Back On Track

 

 

 

I appear to be back on track and Atkins appears to be the final puzzle piece that will get me back down to my goal weight.

Weight Statistics

323/171.2/165

Boom! I had a huge drop this morning. Almost 3 pounds from yesterday. There goes some of the water I packed on with excess sodium and carbs.  Hopefully it keeps falling off and I get back down to 165 PDQ!

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken with salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken with salad

Snack – Broiled chicken, cheese slice

Calories – 1600

Biking – 499

Net Calories – 1101

So far, so good.

Biking Update

Weekly report – 1 ride for 10 miles.

Really lousy bike week. I was still a bit under the weather yesterday but I refused to go a whole week without a ride so I headed up to the levee.  This 94 degree heat at 7pm is getting old. Summer can’t move along fast enough. There was minimal wind so other than the heat, the ride wasn’t too bad.

I need to force myself right back up on that levee today.  😛

Tip Of The Day

You want another tip? Didn’t I give you the keys to success yesterday? My Paypal account is still at $0.00! 😀

For me, realizing that I could diet for a finite period of time in misery with the benefit of improved health for the rest of my life was a big key to my success. I decided I could diet for a year and lose all the weight I needed to lose and I would be healthy for the rest of my life.

A diet really is like a train going through a tunnel. There is a nice bright light at the end. The length of that tunnel may be longer for some than others.

My tunnel kept getting longer because I kept lowering my goal weight. My initial goal was 220. I hit that last Christmas eve. Then I wanted to break the 200 barrier. Then I started a competition to get to 185 with someone on another site. Then after I stomped him we set 175 as the next race goal. Then I started the competition with Sam to get to 165.  Even though I told myself at the start that I would diet for just one year no more no less, I decided to keep going so I could reach healthier goals. Plus once you have been on a diet that long, it really does get easier.

You just need to get yourself in the mindset that you are going to have some rough months ahead but in most cases they will be months and then you will have YEARS of health once you reach your goal.

Good luck reaching the light at the end of your tunnel. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/28/back-on-track/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sigh – carbs are the devil. Glad you are back on track and hope that bump up is super-temporary and that the pounds just disappear from the scale. Good luck!

    • Thank you. They already appear to be dropping fast but I am sure it will slow down tomorrow. Can’t lose almost 3 pounds every day. 😀

  2. So does this mean you are staying on Atkins indefinitely?

    • Nope. I am just going to stay on induction until I get a bit below my goal, then I will go into atkins maintenance and slowly add more carbs this time. I went from very few carbs to 250 and that caused havoc. I think with atkins maintenance you add a certain number back each week until you find the right balance.

  3. Well done getting back on track! You’ve got this 😀


Leave a Reply

