Lee is on the way…..

Rain, more rain and even more rain. 100% chance of rain. Tropical Storm Lee is slowly creeping towards the Louisiana coastline. Looks like I will be in full hermit and hunkered down mode this weekend. I guess my weekend cheat will have to wait.

I’m not well provisioned.  I have pretty much nothing to eat other than 2 days worth of Atkins. Good thing is that everything has been cooked so if the power gets knocked out I will have food for a couple of days before I devolve into a character from Lord of the Flies.

I do have plenty to drink just not a single thing to nibble.

I had to pry myself from the keyboard a few minutes ago because I had myself convinced that power will go out tomorrow so I need to order 2 LARGE dominos pizzas tonight to stick in the fridge for when the power goes out and I can move the remaining pizza to an ice chest when needed.

Too many things wrong with that thought process. I don’t even know where to start. So I am buying food I don’t necessarily need for a power outage that may never materialize and I am not just buying one pizza, no, I am buying 2 large 3 topping pizzas.  😀

Luckily the logic circuits in my head switched back on before I could click the order button.

Tip Of The Day

Before you make or buy some massive meal that will destroy your diet, take at least 30 seconds to think it through. Sometimes you might step back from the cliff and back off the high calorie disaster while other times you may keep moving ahead over the cliff with a smile on your face. Give it a try. It stopped me from eating a whole large pizza tonight.

Would have been tasty though! 😀

Biking Update

Rain yesterday. Rain today. Rain tomorrow. Rain the next day. See a patter here? Might be a while before I get back up to the levee. I guess it is good I got at least one ride done early in the week.

Weight Statistics

323/165.7/165

Almost back to my low point. As I said yesterday, I plan to go a little lower to offset some of the possible water weight gain from slowly moving off Atkins.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Tuna and salad

Dinner – Chicken and salad

Snack – Chicken thigh and cheese

Calories – 1300

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1300

I know I will be good the next couple of days because I don’t have any extras to cheat with and I imagine just about everything will be closed tomorrow. 😀

Happy Dieting, have a safe fun holiday weekend 😀

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/lee-is-on-the-way/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope you don’t get too much rain; good luck.

    David

  2. Great that the weight has been going back down (phew) and good idea to give yourself a cushion for that off-Atkins bump.

  3. Good luck with the weather!

  4. Be safe. I keep checking our radar, and have never seen a storm stick so close to the state lines. While it looks like Beaumont is getting a bit of rain, we’re still hot & dry in Houston. Weather, like diets – not sustainable when extreme.

    • I think the worst is long gone on the storm. It actually didn’t rain here as much as I expected. There are a few trees down around my apartment complex due to water saturation of the ground but not much else wrong. Power never went out and there wasn’t any flooding near me. 😀

  5. Stay safe! You really are an inspiration, I look at those weight statistics whenever I read your blog and think if he can, I can, and the tip about the pizza couldn’t be more well timed.

    • I’m still fighting that pizza urge. I haven’t had any since May of 2010 so I may at some point need to get it out of my system but not until I at least get back to my low point.

    • Storm gone with no problems. Thank you! 😀


Leave a Reply

