Uh oh!

My advice didn’t work last night! 😀

I’ve waited until late to post my shame. 😀

I avoided the pizza but then Taco Bell came knocking. 😀

Oh well, back to work today.

Weight Statistics

323/167.4/165

Giant leap up caused by Taco Bell. Not too worried. I had planned a cheat anyway. I decided I should take one last night because the weather was going to be terrible for the next 2 or 3 days. I tried my 30 second tip but even with the rain storming about outside, I still decided to head out for a treat.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty cheese

Lunch – Tuna salad

Dinner – Chicken salad

Snack – Taco Bell Meltdown

Calories – 3400

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 3400

Once again. Not too worried about the gain or the meltdown. I decided last night I actually was still on maintenance. Think about it. I gained 10 pounds then did what I needed to do to get back down to 165. 😀

This time I just need to keep from shooting back up to 174.5 or at least I need to switch back to Atkins before going up 10 pounds. With that cheat, I should be good to go until at least next weekend. Still need to take my sister for a birthday lunch.

Aquarium Update

Bought some rosy-reds to pop into the tank instead of a single beta. More action going on in the tank with a bunch of little fish.

Tropical Update

Not too bad so far. Not as much rain as I thought we would have but that can still change the storm is still moving really slow.

I was awakened multiple times around 5am to phone calls from the alert center warning of possible tornadic activity.

Had a nice nap this afternoon to get caught up on that missed sleep. 😀

Tip Of The Day

You have to shake off those bad days and make sure you then have several good days after a slip. Don’t let bad days spiral out of control.

I had a bad night last night but I will now have at least 7 good days in a row or more to make up for that slip.

Shake it off and get back to work. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/03/uh-oh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WE ALL HAVE MELTDOWNS… I LIKE TACO BELL TOO! 🙂 🙂

    • Taco Bell is my nemesis. About 98% of my unplanned cheats have been a run to Taco Bell. 😀

  2. It happens, we just have to make sure as you say to not let it spiral out of control!

  3. at least Taco Bell usually involves lettuce! I hope you will be safe during the storms. Being from Florida I get it. Hunker down … and enjoy the rain. Love your site and your writings.

    • Yes, the lettuce clearly offsets the meat, cheese, beans, sour cream and chips. 😀

      Ha!

      😀

  4. My Meltdowns are my grilled cheese sandwiches. That is where I lose it! Taco Hurl, what I call Taco Bell, causes major tummy erruptions and is therefore no temptation. I love it but it does not love me.

    Glad you all are doing well down there. Keep us posted. 😀 No floating off allowed. We are finally getting the promised rain here in Bama land — wish some of the rain had blown over to Texas.

    • The storm is gone and a really nice cold front is on the way. The rain totals were actually low when you consider how slow the storm was moving.


Leave a Reply

