Aw man!

I had planned to take my sister out for a nice cheat for her birthday lunch (one month late), but my mom called up and invited us to a healthy lunch. 😛

Sorry mom about the green bean incident. 😀  That isn’t a picture of what we ate but you get the idea. I was wanting….

Oh well. Her birthday lunch is on hold until next weekend. I think I can wait until then. Maybe. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/167.7/165

That was a bit of an unexpected bounce up. I had a good day yesterday but I did use more sodium than normal so that might have pushed me up some.

I purposely used extra sodium yesterday to see if it would bounce me up on a good eating day and sure enough it did. I did the same thing again today but I didn’t have a good eating day so I expect another move up tomorrow. 😛

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Broiled chicken and salad

Lunch – Tuna and salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty and cheese with salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1350

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1350

Fixed a batch of chicken and hamburger patties but I actually used some Tony Cs to season both.

For the last year, I have mainly just used red pepper and garlic powder to season everything. I am trying a new experiment to see if I can lose or maintain my weight with extra sodium and also keep an eye out on my blood pressure.

Biking Update

It was still raining all day Sunday so the bike hasn’t moved in over a week. Oddly enough I have been told that even after all the rain from TS Lee, the marsh fire is still burning. I’ll look into that tomorrow. That seems impossible after 5 days of rain.

Good news on the biking horizon though because a COLD front is supposed to break all sorts of records down here for the next several days. Lows in the 60s and highs in the low 80s. I should be able to get out tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

Myfitnesspal.com

You need to log caloric information, weight and exercise so you might want to try this site. I used another site for the first year and then that site simply stopped working.   8(

Someone suggested myfitnesspal and now I wish I had been using it the whole time. It is a much better, easier to use site and it has a much bigger better database of nutritional information to help you log you daily calories.

Logging information is very important. When the scale isn’t moving down, it is important that you go back and look at the data to see if anything has changed and then you can make adjustments if needed.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/aw-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

