Allergies!

Omg! My allergies have been going crazy for two days. My eyes usually itch like crazy and they were really bad yesterday. I am not sure they have ever been as red as they were when I was at lunch with my mom.

Today things were much better all day until…… a few minutes ago and I’ve been scratching at them again.

Weight Statistics

323/167.2/165

I actually had a half pound drop this morning which I was not expecting because I simply could not stop eating yesterday. It was diet approved food, but it was too much of everything.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Burger with cheese and side salad (no green beans) 😛

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Burger patty and cheese

Calories – 1800

Biking Update – 0

Net Calories – 1800

The evil side of my brain once again tried to convince me in the health benefits of Chinese buffets or pizza. I really was expecting a cheat yesterday so controlling my evil instincts was tough.

I had a cheat all planned but mom wanted me to come over for lunch which turned out to be 100% healthy. 😛

The cheat is moved to the weekend, but I also have a cheat planned for the Thursday night NFL opener.

Biking Update

My eyes and super high wind kept me from my bike yesterday. I had a ride all planned for this evening but I remembered at the last second I had a meeting I had to go to so no ride tonight either.

The weather is unbelievable right now so I need to get a ride in before the heat comes back. A nice cold front has moved in and actually cooled things down to a high of around 80.

I should be able to get a nice ride in tomorrow. I need to. It has been over a week since my last ride.

Tip Of The Day

I can’t think of a tip at the moment so I bring you… a singing frog.

What? You still want a tip? I can’t think of one so I bring you a person with a ukulele….

Who the heck came up with this ridiculous Tip Of The Day idea?

Still need a tip? And now for something completely different…

Still not enough. Tough crowd ,tough crowd.

How does one get started?

1. See your doctor and learn of any limitations or complications of starting a diet.

2. Remove all junk food from your fridge and pantry. Do not eat it. Trash it or give it away but you are not a human disposal. Do not eat it.

3. Pick a diet plan that you feel comfortable sticking with. I feel comfortable with Atkins but make sure you pick a plan suited best for you. It might take you a few attempts to settle on a plan that works for you.

4. Plan everything. You need to plan your meals ahead of time and you need to have a grocery list when shopping. Buy only what is on the list. Get in and out as fast as possible. 8)

5. Weigh yourself regularly. I weigh daily but weekly is okay. Monthly is not okay.

6. Count all calories and log them in a journal along with your weight and exercise.

7. Visit support groups daily and vent frustration as needed.

8. Plan ahead when you eat out. Read menus online, make your selection and then stick to it by not touching the menu at the restaurant.

9. Add exercise to the mix when you feel comfortable with it, but take it VERY slowly. Don’t burn yourself out working out too much.

10. Give yourself a break every now and then but don’t let rare planned cheats turn into downward spirals.

11. Stay positive and learn to laugh at yourself.

12. Keep coming back here for support.  8)

12 tips for the price of one….

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/06/allergies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What’s on the cheat menu for the Saints-Packers game? Oh and I’m from the town of the Saints true rival 😉

    Regards,
    David

    • Ha! The enemy! 😀

      On tap is probably that pizza I have been dying forever for. 😀

  2. I guess we’re both getting the same Gulf coast allergens, as I’ve been TV allergy commercial bad these past couple of days – it is as though the weather gods aren’t going to let us enjoy the fantastic cooler weather TOO much. The mornings have been glorious. Now, if only this next disturbance in the Gulf would bring rain to Texas and give y’all a break …

    • I think I am just about 92%. I think most of the red is gone and my eyes no longer look like they blew up. 😀

  3. I love your tips! They are great! In March I did your 2nd tip. Since then, I fill my fridge up with fruits, veggies and protein. I try to prepare foods so they are easy to grab when I’m ‘needing’ a snack. So I’ll put the carrots in snack baggies, cut up the broccoli so they are easy to eat when I want them later in the week.

    I have used several of the other tips and now see that I’m not alone in discovering them. 🙂 Thank you for sharing new ones that I’ve been wondering about.

    And, by the way, I suffer from crazy fall allergies!! My eyes itch so bad sometimes, that I want to scratch and scratch and scratch them!!! It can be miserable! I feel for you!

    • Thanks! 😀

      Usually my allergies last like one or two days but they have been bugging me for a whole darn week. 😦

      Good idea to make your own snack packs.


Leave a Reply

