Pizza Day!

Small report tonight. I am watching the game.

I was hoping to drop some more this morning because tomorrow will be ugly but I ate too much yesterday.

Weight Statistics

323/166.1/165

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Burger patty cheese, chicken

Once again, I ate dinner way to early so the snacking caused problems later in the evening.

Calories – 1800

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1800

Tip Of The Day

Pizza night was ugly so I need to take one of my main tips tomorrow which is to shake off bad days and get right back to work.

I finally got the pizza monkey off my back so I should be able to go another year without pizza. 😛

Now I just need to pick up the pieces and get back to work tomorrow.

Don’t ever let one big bad cheat spiral into several cheats.  I planned this pizza night although I ate more than I should have eaten, but tomorrow I need to shake off the evil scale and get right back to work on 165.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

Unless the scale sends me into hiding

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/08/pizza-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am having trouble with the shaking the cheats off. Not that I am doing bad, but they just seem to keep creaping in … wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t want to lose right now … cuz I am stayin the same. Any advice?

    • Asking me for advice? I ate a jazillion calories last week. 😀

      You know what has worked for you but you seem to be avoiding the shakes like they were mixed with 100% more Bubonic Plague. 😀
      As I say all the time, the problem with cheats is they can spiral out of control very easily.

      This is the thought process that went through my head last week.

      “One pizza won’t really do it for me because I want a few slices of normal crust and a few thin crust.”
      “Ohhh, if I wait to buy a large tomorrow it will cost $18.97, but if I buy 2 large pizzas tonight it is only 17.25. I’m saving money that way.”
      “I already gained a zillion pounds eating all that darn pizza, so might as well have a seafood platter.”
      “Heck, I already gained all that weight eating the pizza and the seafood platter so a little ice cream won’t do too much damage.”
      “Boy that ice cream was good, one last cheat of ice cream will tide me over for a long time……..”

      That is where I was finally able to kick out the demon that had taken possession of my logic circuits. I didn’t have full control so I still bought the coconut fruit bars but at least I didn’t buy the pint of coffee with heath bar crumble. 😛
      Rational thought tends to disappear after cheats so you really have to be on guard after a planned cheat to make sure they don’t spiral out of control.

      I usually do better after an unplanned cheat because the guilt usually steers me away from another cheat. The pizza and the seafood were both planned the the ice cream was unplanned.

      I’ve set 170 as my Panic weight for the future. As soon as I get over 170, it is bunker mode and hermit lockdown until I get back to 165.

      Good luck and I am pretty sure I didn’t even answer your question which means I would make a great politician. 😀


Leave a Reply

