Gnomes did it!

I have been advised by another cyclist that my tire was in all probability deflated by a run of the mill garden gnome. They appear friendly but there is something not quite right with garden gnomes. Their eyes never blink. πŸ˜›

This gnome appears to be setting a trap! Beware gnomes. They aren’t as friendly as they look.

Yesterday was a bit of a speed bump in a road that has been loaded with bumps lately. Β I once again paid dearly on the scale.

Weight Statistics

323/173.1/165

A couple of months ago, I was dying for a seafood platter and I finally made it happen or I should say my sister did. She took me out to lunch yesterday. Thanks sis. Oh and THANKS A LOT SIS!!! πŸ˜›

The scale was not happy with the seafood platter or maybe it was the ice cream. What??? There was an ice cream incident too!!!

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Seafood platter – stuffed crab, fried frog legs, fried shrimp, fried fish, fried oysters, fried soft shell crab, hush puppies. I did swap the fries for baked macaroni. πŸ˜€ Β Oh we also split 4 stuffed mushrooms.

Dinner – Leftover seafood platter

Snack – Ice cream

Calories – Not really sure. I would say 2500 +Β 

Biking – 0

Net calories – 2500

The main damage was caused by sodium. OMG! My mouth felt like I swallowed razor wire for most of the day and night. Insane levels of sodium in that seafood.

I had a bit of a sore throat and my mouth was actually bugging me from the sodium so that was the perfect excuse to knock out another cheat that I have been dying over a year to hit, Ice Cream.

Now I can go another year without Ice Cream and pizza. πŸ˜€

Biking Update

In case you did not read about it yesterday, some garden gnomes evidently snuck into my apartment and poked a hole in my tire. I really am confused how I got home with no problems on my last ride, yet I had a hole in my tire before heading out. I searched the tube and tire for something sharp but couldn’t find anything.

I waited until this evening to head over to Walmart. I couldn’t find a decent patch kit, so I just bought another tube. I WILL get out tomorrow for a nice ride. Done deal. No excuses unless a hurricane forms over my apartment and it storms all day. Just about a ZERO chance of rain tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

You really do need to watch your cheats. I’ve let things spiral a bit out of control lately. I guess compared to my old eating habits, I haven’t gone too crazy, but I’ve gone more crazy than I wanted too. I think the gnomes spirited me in front of the ice cream cooler while they attacked my bike. That is the only explanation for both events. Β πŸ˜€

I set 170 as my WARNING DANGER WEIGHT and I am now 3 pounds over it so I will be back to work hard this week. I’ve got my broiled chicken and burgers cranked up and ready to deploy with salad. πŸ˜€

Don’t let a cheat spiral out of control and knock you off your diet. Get back to work.

It really is easy to fall back into old habits which is why you need to keep logging your meals and weight to make sure you don’t slip back into those bad habits from the past. πŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/gnomes-did-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know how you feel, I had a massive cheat Saturday night and am currently trying to recover from the wreckage…not looking forward to my monthly weigh in this weekend…

    • The stinky scale went up again today even though I had a decent enough day yesterday. I think maybe I still have some major sodium pumping through my veins.

      The sodium level in that seafood really was off the charts high.


Leave a Reply

