I did what???

I rode my bike yesterday, that is what! πŸ˜€

Yes I did! πŸ˜€

Biking Update

I promised a ride so I delivered a ride.

It was a bit windy but nothing too bad. After two weeks of rest, my legs seemed a bit stronger than usual although I had a tough time falling asleep last night because they were a touch sore.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles.

Back to back baby! More on that tomorrow. πŸ˜›

Weight Statistics

323/171.7/165

Two pound drop. I knew I was due a big water weight drop. I want another big drop tomorrow but I don’t think it will happen. Some of that weight gain was real with the pizza party, ice cream and seafood platter. πŸ˜›

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast = Hamburger patty with salad

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Fruit bar. πŸ˜›

Calories – 1375

Biking – 473

Net Calories – 902

I am pretty much running out of everything but chicken. I need to hit Wal-Mart before the weekend arrives.

 

Yup. It is that time again. Time for a nice rant about idiots who try to pass me when I am passing someone walking.

You idiots risk my life, your life and the life of the people walking because you can’t wait the additional 1.2 seconds for me to safely pass the walker.

I know I know I know, you are trying to best your fastest time ever by .20 of second and clearly that is a goal worth risking your life and the lives of others. πŸ˜›

I’m wearing headphones. I can’t hear you. You bear the burden of liability when trying to pass me from behind. Quit trying to best your record my some infinitesimal amount at the expense of my arms and legs.

When you see someone getting ready to pass a walker or biker, Β SLOW DOWN!!!

/rant

Tip Of The Day

Really? Did I give you a whole bunch of good tips yesterday? You really are needy! πŸ˜›

Accountability is important when you diet.

This blog has helped me tremendously because I know when I cheat or skip my bike ride, I have to head over here and tell you about my little mishaps.

You need to tell friends and family when you are on a diet otherwise, you will make little excuses to cheat or quit entirely. Telling people holds you accountable. It might not seem like much help but it can make the difference.

So make sure you tell all your friends and family about the diet. They might not all be as supportive as you would like but that accountability can sometimes be the difference between a good diet day and a bad one.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/13/i-did-what/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That is awesome Grumpy! You go! Ride some for me since I won’t be doing that for most of this week. Really stinks too … seeing I gave myself a birthday week and now I can’t burn it off. Dang it! haha!

    Glad to see you doing so well with maintance. That is so very awesome. I think I may be mostly shakin’ it this week … due to lack of ability to exercise. Boo Hiss! Just sayin’.


Leave a Reply

