Again???

Biking Update

Yup! Got back up to the levee again yesterday. Daylight really is making it tough to wait out the heat for a ride. The temp is beginning to drop faster so it won’t be too long before I complain that I can’t go up to the levee because it is too cold. 😀

Road Marker 410 -10 miles

Weight Statistics

Boom goes the dynamite!

323/168.5/165

Huge drop from yesterday as the water weight continues to fly off. I have a feeling I might gain a bit tomorrow. I’ve had a great eating day but I can’t believe I dropped 3 pounds in one day.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal (had one packet left. Omg that maple sugar flavor is so good)

Lunch – Tuna and salad

Dinner – Chicken and salad

Snack – Chicken

Calories -1580

Biking – 473

Net Calories – 1107

I tossed the oatmeal in because the cupboard is bare and I don’t feel like heading back to Wal-Mart until Thursday evening.

Tip Of The Day

It really is important that you measure things. Believe me, I break this rule all the time and then get back to it for a while. It is tremendously important that you know how many calories you are eating. Most people underestimate their calorie consumption by a VERY large number.

There is no bigger rule of dieting than portion control and counting calories so make sure you measure everything. Yes, that includes condiments. That is where I get lazy. I tend to eyeball Sriracha, mayo and mustard because I am too lazy to take the 3 seconds to wash the measuring spoons. 😀

Measure it all. Most of you are eating more calories than you think. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Those multi-pound drops are so great, aren’t they? Thanks for the reminder about counting and measuring. I lost my calorie book (somehow – don’t THINK it was unconsciously deliberate!) and need to get a new one. I don’t want to start guessing about quantities or calories -that’s a real slippery slope!

    • Check out myfitnesspal.com

      They have just about every food in their database. If not, it is easy to add your own info. The only items I haven’t found are from local restaurants. They have most chain restaurant info in their system as well as most standard grocery store products.


Leave a Reply

