Into The Breach Once More!

Biking Update

3 days in a row. Threepeat unlike OnePeat,  Pete Carroll.

😀

I kid you Beth. Actually with the Reggie mess Threepeat became ZeroPete. 😛

Ok, enough teasing Beth about her trojans.

Yup, I headed up to the levee for the 3rd day in a row yesterday. The ride wasn’t too bad. A little windy but not too much. I was a bit late getting out there so the bugs zapped me a few times.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Weight Statistics

323/167.5/165

Wow. I really wasn’t expecting another pound. I guess riding the bike is really helping me sweat out excess water. No chance of a loss tomorrow. Zero. It isn’t going to happen. Why? Read on.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Chicken

Lunch – Tuna with salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese and chicken

Calories – 1675

Biking – 473

Net Calories – 1,202

How do I know for a fact I won’t lose weight tomorrow? Well, for one, it is Day Off Thursday which means no ride. Second, I am trying my maintenance menu again.

I’ve been eating a bit more sodium so my body will hopefully be a bit more balanced in that regard than last time. I have also cut my calories a bit. Last time I started out with about 1,900 calories in maintenance and I jumped from 1,200 mgs of sodium to 3,000 which caused a big water spike.

This time I have been using about 2,000 mgs a day for a while and I plan to keep my calories around 1,200 while eating carbs. I really shouldn’t gain any weight at that level of calories. I’m not going to eat that number of calories forever. Just for the next meal plan (8-10 days) while my body adjusts to higher sodium and carbs. Hopefully I don’t spike up 10 pounds again like I did last time.

We shall see, but I don’t expect a loss tomorrow. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Adaptability is important. If something isn’t working don’t keep beating your head against the wall for a month or two. Try to figure out what is going wrong and change the game plan to get the scale moving in the right direction.

I am using almost the same menu as my first failed attempt at maintenance, but I changed the portions and I added some extra sodium to my diet the last couple of weeks.

Don’t give up on your plan if things stall for a few days but if the scale starts climbing like a rocket or you have been stuck for a month, it is time to reevaluate and make changes. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/15/into-the-breach-once-more/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

