What is the problem?

The #1 answer for the problem is? Survey says……

I really like red beans and rice so having all those portions ready to go in the fridge can be a pretty big temptation. 😛

One I lost very badly to last night. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/170.2/165

The good news is that I only went up half a pound because I ate just about my whole apartment last night or so it seemed. I definitely went all cookie monster on the red beans and rice.

I’m actually surprised my weight didn’t go a bit higher given the extra portionssssss I had to eat yesterday. I think I might climb a bit higher tomorrow even though I had a decent enough eating day today.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Instant Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Red beans and rice, instant oatmeal

Calories – 2400

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 2,400

Not a very good night. I’m just not used to carbs yet. They seem to make me feel like I haven’t eaten in a week. Even right after eating, I am still reallly hungry.  Hopefully I can hang on tonight without going cookie monster on the fridge.

Biking Update

No ride. 😛

Tip Of The Day

I haven’t used this tip much but it is one I need to work on.

Getting more active doesn’t always mean strenuous exercise. Just get out more often and walk around. Visit museums, fairs, festivals, the park anything that gets you moving your feet.

Just don’t eat the fried snickers at the state fair. 😀

I need to get a bit more active and move around a bit more.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/17/what-is-the-problem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, if you’re gonna be tempted, at least it’s not by empty calories (like actual cookies)! Even on Weight Watchers I’ve found that carbs don’t last as long. I try to eat a high-protein breakfast most days to get me through the morning. Especially if i know I’m having a carb-y rest of the day.

    Happy Dieting to you, too!

  2. Carbs just do that. I don’t know why. If I don’t load them up with fat I am starving right away …. thus the big problem for me!! I wish I was at 170 … so you are still rockin’ the house man!

    • I’m not too concerned but I probably will head back to Atkins for the next meal plan when I run out of food. Maybe that will be my normal maintenance, bouncing on and off Atkins every 10 days or so.


Leave a Reply

