Steady As She Goes!

Well, I didn’t lose any weight but at least I didn’t gain anything. Steady as she goes!

Maintenance sure is giving me fits. I do just fine for the most part with Atkins but switching over to carbs is messing me up big time.  I think I just about have red beans and rice out of my system so it will be easier to head back to Atkins once this meal plan is done. Next time I do Atkins, I am going to head a bit lower than my previous low because it is clear no matter what I do, I will gain plenty of water weight the second I add carbs back on the menu.

Weight Statistics

323/173/165

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Instant oatmeal raisin and spice flavor

Lunch – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Dinner – Red beans and rice and sausage

Snack – Oatmeal, wasabi peas

Calories – 1500

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1500

Sleeping Problems Tip Of The Day

I was having a tough time sleeping last night so I tuned to a little Bob Ross.

If you can’t sleep, head over to youtube and watch a few Bob Ross videos. His voice puts me right to sleep. 😀

He sure makes painting landscapes easy. One of these days I might have to give it a try.

Diet Tip Of The Day

The scale is very important. First, make sure you get a good scale. My scale is garbage. I have to weigh my leg each morning because the stupid scale stores the weight from the previous day and only shows a change if I gain or lose more than a pound. So I need to  fool it by weighing my leg each day.

Get a good digital scale and make sure it shows tenths.

How often do you need to weigh yourself? I weigh  myself daily, but this can lead to some frustration with daily fluctuations up and down. You should weigh yourself at least once a week. I know some people do it once a month but that is lunacy. As frustrating as daily fluctuations can be, weighing yourself once a month only to find you lost zilch will quickly cause you to toss in the towel.

Once a week is enough so you can make adjustments to your diet if you need to.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/steady-as-she-goes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Getting caught up… Carbs are evil. I swear no rice, pasta, bread — none of it… ever again. It just puts that water on you and takes you days to get it back off. I am glad you are doing so well! Keep it up… You inspire me.


Leave a Reply

