Late Night Edition

One thing led to another thing which led to it being almost 11pm.

Weight Statistics

323/174.7/165

I went a little crazy last night and ate my apartment. If it wasn’t nailed down I ate it. I was just super hungry last night and I paid dearly on the scale today. Unfortunately, I didn’t do much better today. ๐Ÿ˜›

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Instant oatmeal, (maple flavor)

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal, red beans and rice, turkey sandwich, wasabi peas

Calories – 2,000

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 2,000

It is a bit annoying that I gain over 2 pounds ย on 2,000 calories when I am supposed to be able to eat about 2,000 calories to maintain my weight. ๐Ÿ˜›

Biking Update

The rain has returned. It seems whenever I am ready to ride, it is storming outside. I was out of everything in the fridge so I had to head to Walmart last night and that stopped me from getting out for my ride too.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t let a bad day on the scale turn into a revenge eating binge. ๐Ÿ˜€

I did that last time I got a bit frustrated with maintenance notย working and I did the same thing last night and this evening.

Do as I say, ย not as I do. ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t use a bad scale reading as an excuse to toss in the towel. I did and believe me the few minutes of satisfaction will not cover the guilt and anger I feel tomorrow when I climb onto the scale. ๐Ÿ˜›

As the bumper sticker reads, @#it happens. ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ll pick myself up tomorrow and brush off the fast food wrappers and get back to work. I see a nice long ride in my plans for Friday and a fantastic normal eating day. Don’t let the scale or a mistake cause you to give up. Just brush yourself off and start over.

I know I need a nice fresh start tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/22/late-night-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m at that point now where food in the kitchen is calling my name – nuts, salami, etc. – all the high-fat, high-salt food. I’d go to bed to get away but want to finish my TV show! Trying to resist, and reading about your “eating the apartment” and repercussions on the scale is helping me resist. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    It IS annoying to gain weight on calories that should be just maintaining. That’s just wrong. I worry about that too.

    Good luck…


Leave a Reply

