Night & Day

The difference between my hunger during the day and during the night is like the difference between night and day.

I have no problem during daylight hours then by 8pm, I become a raving lunatic.

There is definitely a Jekyll / Hyde thing going on. ๐Ÿ˜€

I need to force myself to eat dinner a little bit later. Maybe around 7pm unless I am going out.

Weight Statistics

323/176.7/165

Mega water drop. I was all the way up to 179 yesterday and today I was back down to 176.7 and I think I will have another good dip down tomorrow. I dropped 3 pounds. Dang water weight. ๐Ÿ˜›

I had a great eating day yesterday and a great day so far tonight as long as I can keep Mr. Hyde from appearing.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal Peaches & Cream

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Plain oatmeal and wasabi peas

Calories – 1275

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1275

I used the last flavored oatmeal packet yesterday and now I am using the plain oatmeal with a few splenda packets which is about 3 carbs as opposed to 30 carbs. I’m not sure where those 30 carbs are hidden because the 3 packets of splenda make the oatmeal taste sweeter than the flavored oatmeal with the exception of the maple flavor.

The plain oatmeal is also a good bit lower in sodium.

Biking Updateย 

I was a bit lazy yesterday and couldn’t force myself out. I put my biking gear on and then took it off. Spoiler Spoiler Spoiler. I did have a pretty solid ride today. Tune in tomorrow for the details.

Tip Of The Day

Beware sodium

Just look at what happened after my taco bell incident and the Chinese buffet. I gained about 8 pounds which is impossible. I didn’t eat 8 pounds of food or calories but somehow the scale shot up to the moon.

Sodium can keep that scale moving in the wrong direction so try to cut back a bit. I’ve been trying out a higher sodium level and it simply is not working for me so I am back into lower sodium mode and once I get back into Atkins, I will get back to my really low sodium mode.

Beware the evils of sodium. ๐Ÿ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/26/night-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just stumbled upon your blog. Actually the split personality of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide has more truth to it than obvious. Personally I know both very well and the “needs” of Mr. Hide always include “no-gos”.

    Find a solution and be sure to tell. So far only workouts in that time helped somehow. Sometimes to ease my pain if I gave in I do a 4 miles run. A successful “Mr Hide attack” coupled with a 4 mile run is not as bad as the attack alone being successful. Sometimes I luckily forgot the attack once done with my workout.

    Seldomly I can “surpress” that beast and just live with that feeling.

    Best picture ever you offered on that issue. You are not alone.

    Yours

    fatsmoker2ironman

    • I did a 20 mile ride for the first time since summer began as a bit of penance for my recent disasters. I was actually a bit surprised how easy the ride went after a two month break from 20 mile rides.

      The last couple of nights have been a bit easier. I guess I have been so used to not being hungry on Atkins that I just wasn’t mentally ready for the hunger I have experienced now that I am back on carbs.

      There really isn’t a solution other than willpower and making up for bad days with more good days.

      There were tons of different foods I gave up for the diet but since back on carbs I allowed myself a few of those treats. Now that I have had them, I can go a long time again without eating them. Especially that Chinese buffet. It is insane to see how much water weight I gained after eating there.

      I’ve dropped 6.3 pounds in just two days. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Amazing how much water weight a person can gain while eating carbs. I didn’t fluctuate like that on Atkins.


Leave a Reply

