Mr Hyde

Chalk another win up for Mr. Hyde. I was having a great day and early evening but once again the late evening was mauled by the appearance of Mr. Hyde. The scale responded appropriately this morning.

Weight Statistics

323/174.5/165

I knew I was going to get smacked by the scale this morning and it didn’t disappoint. My caloric intake was a bit high but I think it is once again mainly water so I should dip down again tomorrow. Maybe not, I didn’t ride today.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Beef Shish Kabob with onions, peppers and tomatoes. Roasted green beans. Yummy dinner. Thanks Margaret & Pat!

Snack – Late night red beans and rice insanity!

Calories – 2500

Biking – 473

Net Calories – 2027

About 9pm the wheels fell off and I went all Mr Hyde on the fridge. 😛

Biking Update

I did an early ride and it was HOT.  I really haven’t been able to figure out the wind lately. It seems to be hitting me no matter which direction I ride.  It hasn’t beat me up too badly but it also hasn’t aided me any.

My legs were a bit wobbly after the 20 mile ride on Monday.  I was a tad weaker than on the Monday ride.

I might try another 20 mile ride on Saturday because the temp is supposed to be a high of 80. Woot. Hopefully we will say goodbye to the 90s for good.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

I’m going to steal a few tips from my friend over at TestingTrueChange. There is a link to his blog over there on the right side of the page and below.

1. Positivity-I have found that being positive is so important towards living a healthy and fulfilling lifestyle.  When I approach a situation with positivity rather than doubt or negativity I find it to be much more fulfilling.  Rather than think of losing weight as a long drawn out process, I saw it as an opportunity to become healthier as well as play sports in a better way.

2. Forgiving Myself-Yes, I make mistakes and plenty of them!  This whole weekend can attest to that.  But, the main thing I remind myself is that I can always start new the next day.  This journey is not a competition with anyone and especially not with myself.  I don’t let health become a competition.  I try to let fitness and even running times be a competition but not weight loss or general health.

3. Consistency-To go along with that last point, an incredibly important factor in this journey has been the ability to stay consistent.  If I make a mistake I just get right back to what I was doing before.  I try to be consistent so both my brain and body know what to expect and how to react.

Snap! Crackle! Pop!

Just a great post and he is so right. Those really are strong keys to continued success and they mirror what I have had to endure the last few weeks of maintenance. I’ve had to stay positive as that stinking scale moved up, and I have had to forgive myself for a few blunders and I need to get back to the consistent behavior that helped me drop 150 pounds.

Great post.  http://testingtruechange.com/

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

Published in: on September 28, 2011 at 7:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/28/mr-hyde/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

