Good Times!

Wow! The water weight continues to crash off. On Sunday, I weighed in at 179.9. This morning, I weighed in at 170.9. Nine pounds in 5 days.  I’m excited for a couple of reasons, but I am really excited to see that I can drop weight while eating carbs which didn’t seem to be the case the first time I tried maintenance.

Weight Statistics

323/170.9/165

I would love to break back under the 170 barrier tomorrow but that might be asking too much after dropping 9 pounds in 5 days.

I am headed over to my dad’s house tomorrow to watch the LSU game. Hopefully he won’t have any evil snack food around. Things could get ugly over there depending on what food he has in the house. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Tuna with salad,  1 piece of cake (yum)

I had a piece of cake at my church meeting, but it could have been much worse with about 12 uneaten pieces. The cookie monster portion of my brain reallllllly tried to take control but I was able to stick to just one piece even though I really wanted about 9 more. 😛

Calories – 1499

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 1027

Biking Update

Normally, I do not ride on Thursday. I haven’t gone on a Thursday bike ride since I switched my “always off” day from Wednesday to Thursday.

I woke up early and couldn’t get back to sleep so I decided to head out into the cool sunrise for a nice ride.

The cool morning made for an almost perfect ride. The only thing that messed it up a bit were all the darn bug bouncing off my face. It was too dark to pop my sunglasses on so bugs kept slamming into my eyes and face. 😛

Cooler temperatures appear to be here for good (fingers crossed) so I should be able to get back to 20 mile rides and 4 to 5 rides a week.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

I had a great tip up there when I started the blog but now that I am down here I can’t remember it. 😛

Pictures and Measurements

Make sure you have plenty of before pictures and make sure you measure your waist, arms and thighs. Why? Because even when you stall on the scale you could be losing fat and replacing it with leaner muscle if you work out.

I had some long plateaus when I started riding my bike, but I am sure I lost fat in my legs and replaced it with muscle. It would have been real nice to see the tale of the tape measure when the scale was refusing to move, so make sure you take some measurements and update them weekly or maybe every two weeks.  Seeing the measurements move down will give you a nice boost as will the before after pictures.

I love heading over to Optifastloser’s site to see his before after shots. He does them every week and he shows his first week next to the current week. Amazing stuff. His link is over there to the right in my blog roll. Give him a visit and tell him what a great job he is doing.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/good-times/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good news about the weight dropping, and good for you on stopping at one piece of cake. It’s hard to put the brakes on eating sometimes, don’t I know it! Maintenance is a roller coaster but as long as it is up and down, not just up, then things are OK. Good luck!

  2. I didn’t take measurements either… and I wish I had. About the only measurement I’m sure of is my height and that really doesn’t help at all.

    • I keep meaning to at least measure my legs so I can monitor weight loss and muscle gain but I can’t get motivated to do it since I really don’t have much more to go. 😀


Leave a Reply

