Feeling Grumpy

The scale decided to bounce up unexpectedly this morning. I had a suspicion that it might pull a stunt like that after losing 9 pounds in 5 days but I was still hoping to drop under 170 with a good eating day and a bike ride. It didn’t happen. 😛

Thus I am in a bit of a grumpy mood today. I am also more than a little hungry. Good thing I am low on supplies and don’t have much to cheat with in the pantry.

Weight Statistics

323/171.9/165

My sodium intake was a bit high yesterday so that might have contributed to the gain. 4 rides this week might have added a little muscle which also might have caused the stupid scale to move upwards.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Tuna and salad, turkey and cheese on wheat, oatmeal

Calories – 1600

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 1128

I am officially almost out of everything but I refuse to head to the store on Saturday or Sunday. I should be able to make it to Monday with the provisions remaining. I have nothing left but oatmeal, tuna and turkey.  😦

Biking Update

That evil cloud really had it in for me yesterday. For the first time in months, the wind on the levee was brutal. I had to drop into lower lower lower gear a few times because my legs were a bit wobbly.   The temperature was refreshing but the wind wore me out. Hopefully the increased wind was an anomaly and not a sign on things to come.  I don’t want a repeat of the windy months of March and April.

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles.

 

I get another gold star for the week. 4 rides (first week with 4 rides in a long time) for a total of 50 miles.  I am not sure I am ready to get back to a weekly 20 mile ride but I am leaning in that direction as long as the wind isn’t blowing with gale force.

Tip Of The Day

I need to make a trip to Wal-Mart in the next few days so that means that I need to make a shopping list. It is very important to have a list so you can move swiftly to the items on the list and get out before the evil part of your brain convinces you that peanut butter cup & heath bar coffee ice cream is a healthy alternative to salad. 😀

Don’t shop hungry or you will end up buying many things not on your list. Make sure you have a list and don’t shop hungry. Two simple, yet very important steps to take when shopping on a diet.

Last time I went in hungry I almost bought a deli fresh pizza the size of a pool table. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/01/feeling-grumpy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

