Rookie Mistake!

Tip Of The Day

Always Have Snack On Hand

I should have known better. I was out of all snack food and pretty much out of almost anything to eat.  Never let the pantry run out of snack food or things to eat because if you run out of food then the evil side of your brain can convince you to head out to….

I made a rookie error not having anything to eat in the apartment and off I went to TBell. I really paid for it this morning on the scale.

Make sure you don’t run out of snacks. You must not give that devilish side of your brain any excuses to head out to some fast food restaurant so make sure you always have some snack on hand.

I let my hatred of weekend trips to Wal-Mart cause a major Taco Bell meltdown. Oh well, It was my only unplanned cheat of the week and I should be able to handle at least one a week now that I am in maintenance.

Weight Statistics

323/175.8/165

Yikes! Mega jump up in weight but that is to be expected because I already had a high sodium day BEFORE I hit Taco Bell so my sodium intake yesterday was outrageous which led to a massive water spike.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch  – Bacon Cheeseburger

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Cheese sandwich, tuna and salad, Taco Bell Insanity

Calories – 3,000 +

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 3,000 +

I still haven’t hit the store but I will head off to Wal-Mart tomorrow morning. 😛

Biking Update

4 rides was enough so I took Saturday off. It was way too windy anyway. I thought about a ride then saw the flags flapping in the wind and decided against a ride.

With the temperatures dropping, I should be able to get 4 rides a week done, but I am a bit concerned about the wind. It has been windy for 3 straight days. 😦

Hope that wind goes away tomorrow.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/rookie-mistake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Taco Bell is your Kryptonite. Bridgette 🙂 🙂

    • The funny thing is that before my diet, I would have said that Popeye’s was my nemesis but clearly over the last 19 months almost every cheat had been to Taco Bell. I think they should be paying me for an endorsement. 😀

  2. I saw the picture and I knew even before reading… Taco Bell should be avoided at all costs… LOL. My daughter begs me to go there. It is her favorite fast food. I try to avoid it at all costs. There is nothing on there that anyone can eat — She once convinced me that the cinnamon twists were “light”. Indeed, the serving they gave me could not have weighed more than a few ounces… but then I looked up the calories… YIKES! Just plain evil… Good of you to be able to do the fess up… I would have just gone off to a corner and never told anyone….

    • I think my cheats are an important part of the blog. If I never showed any cheats people would either think I was a robot or lying. 😀

      I think I went several months without a cheat when I started the blog and when I finally broke down and cheated I thought about skipping the post but then realized that showing my mistakes could be helpful to others. 😀

      You can get out of taco bell with a reasonable number of calories (not that I ever do) but everything in that place is loaded with sodium. I think my sodium count for Saturday was almost 8000 mgs. It is going to take a few days to flush that much out of my system.

      I thought Popeye’s was my favorite fast food, but every time I want to cheat it seems my car heads to Taco Bell.

      Maybe I should ask Taco Bell for an endorsement deal and they can do a whole line of advertisements based on me using all my cheats on their product.

  3. Hubby just told me last night that if he goes out to get something to eat he’s going to tell me he’s going to Taco Bell- because there’s nothing there I can eat! lol If you’re gonna cheat, cheat big!


Leave a Reply

