Blue Skies

Biking Update

The weather has been fantastic the last couple of days. Blue skies and cool temperatures. On the other hand, the wind has been a bit of a drag

With the big Taco Bell meltdown on Saturday night, I wanted to have a good start to the week with a ride on Sunday. I planned a 20 mile ride so I loaded up my water bottle and headed out to the levee.

Instantly I knew the 2o mile ride was not going to happen. The wind was blowing hard and non-stop. At the 5 mile turnaround point I thought about going a bit farther but then I came to my senses and headed back. Good thing because as bad as the wind was on the way out, it was even worse on the way back which I don’t quite understand. At some point in the ride the wind should have been at my back but evidently the laws of nature decided to take the day off.

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

Weight Statistics

323/176/165

The Taco Bell incident is still having a negative effect. I added it up and my sodium intake was insane. I already had bad sodium day BEFORE I went Taco Bell Crazy. I think my intake was about 8,000 mgs so I was not surprised to see my weight about the same as it was Sunday.

I actually had a really good eating day Sunday but that giant mess of sodium needs to be flushed out before the water weight drops off.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Dinner – Cheese sandwich with oatmeal

Snack – Salad with cheese

Calories – 860

Biking -470

Net Calories – 390

Yeah, I know the calories were way too low but I refused to head to Walmart on a Sunday and I didn’t have anything else to eat. Plus after the mega meltdown on Saturday night I wasn’t very hungry.

Tip Of The Day

I’ve been stumbling a lot lately but I guess that is maintenance. If I have a bad meal, the I need to make sure I have several good days to make up for the bad day.

I keep bouncing around the range of 170 to 175. I’m not sure I can get back to 165 but I am going to keep trying. As I have said many times, you just need to make sure you don’t have several bad days in a row that lead to you tossing in the towel.

I didn’t exactly have a good day today either, but I will be heading to Walmart tomorrow so my menu should get back under control.

I’ve had a few too many cheats lately so now I need to make up for those cheats with several good days in a row. I will definitely need to hunker down in full hermit mode in the fallout shelter.

I will put on my concentration hat to help keep me focused on the right food and off the bad food.

Make sure you keep the cheats to a minimum and when you do cheat, make sure you get back on that diet before things spiral out of control.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/blue-skies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Taking the weight off is really difficult, but I believe that keeping it off is/will be the hardest part for me. You can’t really go back into your full eating mode of previously, and yet if your zealous about life like me, you gotta enjoy it. Ugh.

    Keep at it grumpy guy. Love reading about it. You’re so honest about your slip ups and I respect that SO much.

    • I decided that showing my slip ups was important because if I didn’t everyone on here would think I was either a robot or lying. 😀

      Seeing that I am human and make plenty of mistakes but still lost 150 pounds should give a bit of hope to the masses. 😀

      Finding that middle ground where I am not dieting and I am not gaining weight has been a real chore but I shall continue trying to figure it out.


Leave a Reply

