Back On Track

Well, at least for the last two days. 😀

I did go to the store yesterday but I was not in the mood to cook so I grabbed a lemon pepper chicken. Not high in calories but super high in sodium which of course made it taste great.

Only problem is that sodium kept my weight up.

Weight Statistics

323/176.2/165

Another slight uptick. I was expecting a dip this morning but after checking the sodium level the lemon chicken had me over 4,000 mgs yesterday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Lemon chicken and salad

Dinner – Lemon chicken and salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1250

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1250

I did some cooking today so I will be back on red beans and rice tomorrow.

Biking Update

I was ready to head out for a ride but then remembered it was the first Tuesday of the month and I had a meeting I had to attend so the ride did not happen.

Tip Of The Day

Mistakes

You will make some. Make sure you learn from them but don’t beat yourself up over them.

I’ve made a pile lately.

1. Eating too much fast food

2. High sodium intake

3. Slacking on measuring food

4. Not enough exercise

5. Making too many excuses

I’m not going to beat myself up, but I need to cool it with the cheats, use less sodium, get back to the basics of measuring all of my food, get back to riding more on the levee and I need to stop blaming carbs for all of my cheats.

Back to basics for me.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/back-on-track-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. you’ve got it, just keep a positive attitude, it is taking me a long time to get back to where I was and I still have 20 or so pounds to lose!


Leave a Reply

