Nice Dip!

Don’t have much time to post tonight so this will be short.

Weight Statistics

323/174/165

I finally behaved long enough to drop a bit of water weight. Hopefully the trend will continue.

I don’t think I have any plans this weekend so I should be able to hunker down in bunker mode for a few days.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Dinner – Red beans and rice with sausage

Snack – Oatmeal, red beans and rice

Calories – 1,600

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 1,128

I had a decent enough eating day and I had a nice bike ride. I just need to have several good days in a row without interruption from the evil cookie monster side of my brain.

Biking Update

Actually, not sure how nice it was. The darn wind continues to hammer me from all directions.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

You will have some rough times ahead. My focus has been all over the place and the scale has been bouncing up up up and away as a result of my poor focus.

When you have a tough time, you need some way to vent a little frustration and get some support.

I get plenty of both here and I also use another forum to vent and get some support.

Make sure you have a place to vent frustration and get some good feedback and support. This really is a very important key to a successful diet.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/nice-dip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I agree, being able to verbalize the trials and tribulations of dieting (whether via blogs or in person etc.) is healthier than suffering in silence – and I’m sure leads to greater success in the end.

    • I really have no doubt about this. I had a friendly competition with someone on another forum and that really helped motivate me to get down to 175 then 165. Having support is a tremendous boost to the process.

  2. Good for you with the dip, there are always trials to go through it’s how we deal and get through them that counts πŸ™‚

    • Yup and it is about stringing together more good days than bad. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

