The Grumpy Man Cometh!

I’m a little grumpy today. I had a great day yesterday and I gained a pound! Visions of my scale blowing up into a million pieces filled my head this morning as I gave the scale a small kick as I stepped off.

Weight Statistics

323/173,7/165

I really was expecting a drop today but the fates had an increase in store for me.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal, red beans and rice, turkey sandwich

Calories – 1850

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 1378

The calories were a bit high but not the net number. I was expecting a drop although the sodium was up up and away. Keeping my sodium under wraps has been very difficult with carbs.

Biking Update

It appears that October is a windy month. The wind has been going crazy every single day so far. It appears to be a repeat of March and April. I thought yesterday was bad but today was even worse.

I’m having a bit of trouble beating sunset. I had a mouthful of bugs yesterday because I waited too late to head out and once that sun disappears behind the trees, the bugs swarm.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Don’t use irrational logic.

We all do it. I’ve done it a million times and will use it again in the future.

For example, I worked hard yesterday but the scale went up. This stinks. If the scale is going to go up, I might as well have a banana split so at least there is an enjoyable reason for it to go up.

Another one I have used many times in the past is the good old, I’ve already screwed up a few days in a row so what harm is one more trip to the buffet really going to do.

Don’t use that flawed logic.

I am grumpy because the scale isn’t moving in the right direction but I have been riding my bike more the last two weeks and I have been riding into a strong wind. It is clear, I am probably putting some muscle onto my legs which is causing the scale to move in the wrong direction.

If I use the rational side of my brain, I can clearly see this. If I use the cookie monster side of my brain, I will smash the scale and head to Winn Dixie for a pint of Twix Ice Cream.

Use the rational side of your brain. I know I will…. I hope 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/08/the-grumpy-man-cometh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

