I hate Wind!!!

Biking Update

The trees weren’t bending that much yesterday (they were today) but the wind was blowing pretty hard once again. October evidently is a windy month. 😦

The ride was one real big pain. I even thought about turning around after a few minutes but I persevered

UPDATE – Forgot to mention that I did have a weekly total of 4 rides for 40 miles. No 20 mile ride but I did get out there 4 times for the second week in a row.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

 

 

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal, turkey sandwich

Calories – 1383

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 911

I had a good calorie day and a nice bike ride but the scale wasn’t interested in being a team player.

Weight Statistics

323/173.5/165

Tiny drop on the scale. It is looking like Atkins is in my near future as soon as I run out of supplies. I only have about three days left.

I woke up super early this morning. It was around 4am. I had some oatmeal, then more oatmeal, then my lunch all before 7am. Needless to say, I ate way too much today so the scale will probably be in a foul mood tomorrow and I did not get a ride in today because the trees were blowing in the wind just like the picture up top. I really might have to break the axe out when I get near the scale tomorrow. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Get back to what works.

I know Atkins works. Pretty much 100% of the weight I have lost was using Atkins or low carbs, but I am bored to death with my Atkins menu. I keep making excuses to stay away from Atkins, but I know it would get me under 170 in a jiffy.  Sometimes we need to tough it out and get back to basics even though we don’t want to.

I will definitely head back to Atkins in a few days. No more excuses. 😀

If you are stuck, get back to what worked best for you. I know I will be doing that as soon as the current supplies run out. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/i-hate-wind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s what it looked like in Tampa Saturday. My son’s baseball game was extremely windy and my daughter’s band competition was moved inside bc of the wind and rain. I can’t imagine trying to ride a bike in that!

    • I exaggerate a bit on the wind but that is how my legs picture the wind. 😀

  2. Grumpy quit preachin’ to my choir! You know I don’t want to go back to the thing that works for me. I could drop the 30 pounds if I would go whole hog Atkins/Paleo/Primal food–but like you if I don’t get creative with the menu it is the same as drinking a shake-YUCKY!

    Help me man — Kick me in the REAR! I can’t make myself do what I know I need to do to get this crap on the move! UHHHH!

    I hate the wind as well. feels like you are peddlin’ up hill with weights on your back. Not that I am doing much of anything with all the blasted pain. I was losing doing nothing, but NOW, the scales are going back up–Madness!

    • Ha! I thought of you when I posted that because I have been doing the same thing.

      It is time to get back on those shakes or back on Atkins. They have worked for you and they will work again.

      I’m mainly being lazy. My carb menu is easier to prepare in batches and store in the fridge/freezer.

      I’m about out of supplies so I am going to force myself to buy Atkins when I head to the store. I’m not looking forward to it because I have loved eating my flavored oatmeal and red beans and rice. Not looking forward to going back to chicken. 😦

      I probably shouldn’t be eating that flavored oatmeal anyway. Somehow it has almost as much sugar as a snickers bar which makes no sense to me because it isn’t nearly as sweet as a candy bar.

      Good luck! You need to just DIVE back in. 😀


Leave a Reply

