Huh?

Weight Statisctics

323/172.2/165

That drop is a bit hard to understand given that I ate everything in my apartment that wasn’t nailed down, then I broke out the hammer to pull out the nails to eat everything that was nailed down.

I guess I had a ton of water weight drop off and it offset the 43k calories I ate yesterday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal, more oatmeal

Lunch – Turkey and cheese on wheat

Dinner – Red beans and rice with sausage

Snack – Oatmeal, red beans, a little more red beans, even more red beans

Calories – 3000

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 3000

For some reason I woke up around 3 or 4am and could not get back to sleep. So I had a very early breakfast followed by second breakfast followed by final breakfast at about 7am. By 7am, I had consumed the calories allotted for breakfast and lunch. I ended up eating way too many portions of my red beans and rice.

I’m not sure how the scale didn’t bounce up today but it just about has to bounce up tomorrow with all the extra sodium pulsing through my veins. 😛

Biking Update

I wanted to start the week off right with a bike ride, then I saw the wind and decided it wasn’t going to happen. Twice I got up and put on my biking gear and twice I looked at the wind and thought better of it. 😀

Oh well, always the next day.

Tip Of The Day

Getting Started Quick Tips

1.Study Diets.

2.Pick A Diet.

3.Check It Out With Your Doctor.

4.Clean The Pantry & Fridge Of All Junk.

5.This Doesn’t Mean You Can Eat It. Toss The Junk.

6.Weigh Yourself No Less Than Weekly

7.Measure Food

8.Read Labels

9.Keep A Journal Of All Food & Weights (myfitnesspal.com).

10.Use Small Plates For Meals

11.Scout Online Menus To Help Select Healthy Restaurants

12.Find Support Group & Vent Frustration Often

13. Slowly Slowly Slowly Add Exercise

14. Stay Positive. Don’t Worry Over Past Mistakes Or How Long It Will Take. Just Get Through Each Day Using These Tips And Eventually You Will Reach Your Goal. 😀

Happy Dieting, See You Tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/huh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Super great Tips! 🙂


Leave a Reply

