Good Vibes

Job Update

I have an interview Wednesday afternoon so all positive vibes and prayers are needed.  😀

Weight Statictics

323/171.2/165

Another dip down. I was expecting a sodium bounce up so I was happy to see it didn’t happen. I was near the Walmart earlier today so I stopped by and picked up my next set of rations. Even though I wasn’t thrilled to do it, I picked up food to head back into Atkins induction. Hopefully I can get back to 165 and do a slightly better job of maintenance. 3rd time will be the charm. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Double shot of Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal

Calories – 1350

Biking – 472

Net Calories -878

Biking Update

More wind. It wasn’t too bad until the final 3 miles.  They were a real pain. My legs were real sore last night and it took forever for me to fall asleep. I’m skipping a Tuesday ride because I need to be fresh for my interview and need to get to sleep without sore legs messing me up. 😛

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

Tip Of The Day

Keeping Perspective.

I started my diet with the plan to stick to it for 1 year. That may sound like a long time but in the overall scheme of your life it is not. 1 year is a small fraction of your life. I decided I could take one year of dieting for a healthier life once I reached my goal.

Not every person out there needs to diet for a whole year so the fraction is even smaller for most people. Keep some perspective. Short term misery brings you longer term happiness and health.  The remaining years of your life will be much better and you have a better shot of living longer without all of that extra weight.

A tough time over a short finite period of time could help you live a much longer, happier and more satisfying life. It is worth it. It has definitely been worth it for me.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/11/good-vibes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good Luck on the interview! Fingers crossed.

    • Thanks. Things could have gone better but I still think I have a shot.


Leave a Reply

