Just say No…. to Popeye’s

Don’t worry. I didn’t hit Popeye’s last night but the little devil on my shoulder did everything he could, to try to convince me it would be okay to hit Popeye’s. 😀

I was out and about last night around 9:30pm and my stomach was grumbling for some fast food.

About the only defense the little Angel could come up with, was that I didn’t want to cheat on just Day 2 of Atkins. I’m back below 170 which is where I want to be.

That devil kept telling me it has been 10 days since my last cheat so it would be just fine to cheat.

In the end, I decided that I didn’t want to burst back over 170 only one day after falling below that weight so I headed home and ate a piece of broiled chicken. 😛

One day after saying NOT to reward yourself with food that evil devil was trying to convince me I deserved a break for getting under  170. 😀

It is funny how we can use broken logic to rationalize anything. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/167.7/165

Another pound down. The decision not to hit Popeye’s was a good one. I am only 3 pounds from my low water mark. If I can avoid a cheat this weekend, I should be able to get down to my low within the next week.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken with salad

Dinner – Tuna and salad

Snack – Turkey bacon, broiled chicken

Calories – 1550

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1550

The Atkins magic wasn’t working last night. I was pretty pretty pretty pretty darn hungry.

I ate most of the turkey bacon. Not really high in calories, but lots of sodium. I’m surprised I dropped weight today. I figured the sodium would add a little water weight but that might happen today. There is usually a bit of a delayed reaction with sodium.

Biking Update

Thursday is my “always” day off. I need to get out there today but my knees have been a bit sore this week. 😦

Hopefully the wind won’t be too strong today. I would love for a weak wind day. 😀

Tip Of The Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Planning Meals

You need to plan ahead. If you have a family this can be more of a chore than if you are single, but planning meals is very important.

For me, simplicity is more important than boredom. I would rather eat the same thing 7 days a week than have to cook 21 times a week. For some people they would rather have a large variety of food and cook every day.  I cook a bunch and store it for the week.

Either way, you need to plan out your meals. Once you decide what your next meal plan will be, you need to go shopping. As I have told you in the past, NEVER SHOP HUNGRY.  Shopping hungry will lead to disaster 9 out of 10 times. Make sure you have a list so you can get in and out of the store as fast as possible to avoid temptation.

If you eat out, try to check for healthy restaurants online. If you know where you will be going, check the online menu, make a healthy selection and then don’t touch the menu when you get to the restaurant. If you look at the menu in the  restaurant, chances are you won’t stick to the healthy selection you picked at home.

If you eat at a friend’s house, offer to bring a healthy side item. Then at least part of the meal will be safe to eat.

Just make sure you plan things out. Don’t leave anything to chance if you can avoid it. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 


The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/just-say-no-to-popeyes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are doing great. I almost had a late night run to your other fav place >>> Taco Bell… but I did not go. 🙂 Bridgette

    • Good to see you held strong and stayed away from the evils of Taco Bell. 😀


Leave a Reply

