Short Post Saturday

Short post today.

Weight Statistics

323/166.4/165

Atkins continues to work but I might be leaving hermit mode tonight. I haven’t decided. It depends on the LSU game. If they win, I will be in a celebratory mood. If they lose, I will be at Grumpy Con 1. ūüėõ

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Tuna and salad

Snack – Chicken, burger and cheese

Calories – 1750

Biking  Р472

Net Calories – 1278

I was a bit starved last night so I ate an extra burger patty with  cheese for a snack. My brain was screaming for a cheat, but I knew I might be going out tonight so I just grabbed the burger.

Biking Update

I headed out for my first mid-day ride in several months. The heat is slowly decreasing. It was still a bit hot but nothing too bad. The wind was still a pain but not too bad.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Check menus online when you are going out.

I am probably headed out tonight, so I need to look for some decent options online. I do this step all the time BUT I never seem to follow the second part of the tip which is that you shouldn’t open the menu once you get to the restaurant.

Once you get to the restaurant, the smell of good food can overpower your senses and the grilled chicken and veggies you selected online somehow switches to fried eggplant sticks, corn and crab bisque and chicken Alfredo with pasta.

Make a selection and stick to it by keeping your hands off the menu when you arrive at the restaurant. Easier said than done.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/short-post-saturday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

