Malfunction!

There must be something wrong with my scale because it shot up like a rocket on the way to the International Space Station. It must be a malfunction. I am sure it has nothing to do with the big dinner at Casa Garcia last night. πŸ˜›

Weight Statistics

323/169.6/165

I was expecting a bounce up but not 3 pounds. 😦

Oh well, back to Atkins after a nice break.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Lots of chips with salsa and bean dip. Chicken fajitas with all the fixings.

Yum. It was worth it but I ate entirely too much and gave myself a stomach ache last night. Β I blame the waiter. He was doing a great job and he kept refilling the bean dip, salsa and chips. My hand has a brain of its own when it comes to chips and dip. I am powerless. πŸ˜€

Calories – 3200 +

Biking – None

Net Calories – 3200

Biking Update

No ride on Saturday. I got caught up watching football and never had the time to get out there. I didn’t have a very good week on the bike. Only two rides for a total of 20 miles. I need to do better this week, especially after the Garcia Incident. πŸ˜€

Tip Of The Day

I didn’t follow my tip from yesterday, so I need to give you a tip I follow on a regular basis.

Measure everything. I’ve been doing a pretty good job with that lately. In order to lose weight, you need to have a caloric deficit so you need to know exactly how much you are eating.

Typically, I cook big meals and split them into portions which I measure out. No, I don’t break out the scale and weigh everything. If I am eating chicken I will read the label and find out the total calories for the whole pack and divide by the number of pieces. This of course is not 100% accurate because some pieces are big and some much smaller but it averages out.

I was eyeballing condiments for a while, but I am back to measuring everything and you should get used to it too. Β We all tend to underestimate the calories we eat. Measuring things will give you a much better calorie count.

Measuring and reading labels for nutritional information is a must.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/16/malfunction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When I started a food journal I quickly realized much I (and people in general) over eat. It was a real eye opener!

    I fell off the wagon this weekend. But I’m up, had my protein shake, doing some work, then ready to hit the fitness DVD’s!

    • Food journals are super important. Knowing that I will have to log my hiccups online actually stops me sometimes from cheating. Not always but sometimes. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

