Windy Month

 

Biking Update

There is no denying it. 17 days in and it is clear that October is a miserable windy month. I needed to have a good start to the week after the Casa Garcia Incident, so I headed up to the levee yesterday. ย The wind beat the heck out of me and once again it appeared to be coming from every direction so I didn’t have any wind aided riding. My legs were very tired last night.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

I did more damage than I thought at Casa Garcia. Even though I had a great day eating and riding yesterday, my weight went up even more this morning probably from additional sodium/water retention.

Weight Statistics

323/169.9/165

I was expecting a little dip this morning so the little click UP had me a touch grumpier than normal. ๐Ÿ˜›

I had another great day today so I am DEMANDING a drop on the scale for tomorrow or I am going to have a long angry chat with the scale tomorrow morning and by chat I mean a drop off the 3rd story balcony.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger and cheese

Lunch – Hamburger and cheese

Dinner – Hamburger and cheese

Snack – Chicken and salad

Calories -1633

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 1161

I was a bit lazy and didn’t feel like heating the apartment up with cooking more chicken and I was in no mood for tuna so I ate a few extra hamburgers. ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t worry. I fired up the oven today and have more chicken ready to go.

Tip Of The Day

Beware Fake Low Carb Meals.

This tip is for people on Atkins or doing a low carb diet. Be careful with all prepackaged food that claims to be low carb. Heck even the Atkins approved stuff you can buy at the store is loaded with more carbs than you can eat on induction. Don’t be fooled by those pseudo health bars that are almost as bad as candy bars.

You should be aware that most grilled meat at restaurants has been marinated and is probably loaded with carbs. If you go to a good steak place, I am sure the steak is fine, but they might marinate the chicken.

The last time I went to Casa Garcia, I had the grilled pork chop. It came with a seriously sweet glaze that probably had more than enough sugar to knock me out of induction.

If you really want to stick to induction and your low carb lifestyle, you need to avoid most processed food and unfortunately theses days most restaurants are getting their food processed from Sysco. If you are eating out, make sure you ask about the sauce or glaze. If you are eating at home, stay away from those fake low carb bars. I know this is a generalization and there probably are some decent options, but all of the ones I have seen have almost your total carb load in one single bar.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow (if the wind doesn’t get me)

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/windy-month/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Let that scale know who’s the boss. Bridgette ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yea, that you are going down! You just kick butt and take names over and over again. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I have to say I agree with you about the “LOW CARB” premixed low carb. If I don’t make it myself it usually isn’t as low as it said.

    • I look at those Atkins bars from time to time but always realize they would kick me out of induction and if I was going to cheat on induction a snickers would taste better. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

