Stall!

I seem to be on a mini plateau. I’ve weighed about the same thing for 3 days now. Not sure if it is a real plateau or if my body is still trying to get rid of all the sodium I munched down Saturday night. I guess we shall see tomorrow. It has been quite some time since I was stuck at the same weight for several days.

Weight Statistics

323/169.9/165

I was expecting a drop today and it did not happen. I maintained my composure and the scale survived to aggravate me another day. I have about a zero chance to lose tomorrow because I have been up since 3am and I had about 14 meals today. 😛

I don’t see how the scale could be stuck tomorrow. It should either be up for eating 2000 calories today or down as the sodium gets cleaned out of my system from the Casa Garcia Incident.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Tuna and salad

Snack – Broiled chicken

Calories -1672

Biking – 472

Net Calories – 1200

Biking Update

I was going to skip the ride on Monday but then I saw a wind advisory for Tuesday with winds up to 30mph. So off I went yesterday. The ride was par for the course. The wind beat me up but certainly not as much as it would have today if I had headed up to the levee.

Tip Of The Day

I am not sure if I am on a plateau or not. My gut feeling tells me no but they do happen from time to time.

There are several things you can do to get the scale moving again.

1. Have a big calorie day to shock your system back to normalcy.

2. Fast. Eat even less than you have been eating to shock the system.

3. Keep on keeping on. Don’t change anything.

I’ve done all three. I did 1 several times. That felt more like an excuse to eat a bunch of food and it always ended up taking me several days to lose the weight I put on from eating a big pile of calories. In all likelihood, the scale would have started moving down again without the binge calorie day.

I’ve fasted and started to lose weight again but just as with the binge, there is a good chance the weight would have started dropping again without the fast.

You need to analyze why the scale isn’t moving down. Have you started working out more? Could be you are putting on heavier muscle even as you lose fat thus causing the scale to stall.

Are you certain of your calorie count? Could be you are eating more than you think each day.

Have you been sick recently or on medication which can cause bloating?

In my opinion, it is best to keep doing what you were doing. It worked in the past and it will work again.  If you are eating a daily caloric deficit, you have to lose weight eventually. In theory…… 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/18/stall/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your tips are good. I just have a hard time sticking to that when it stalls. Then my stall has lasted about 5 months so it is probably time to change something. 😉

    Soon. Soon 🙂

    • I’m talking about normal stalls. I am not sure what to call your mega long super duper nerve rattling stalls.

      I haven’t been able to stick to that tip either. As I said, I’ve used the binge big calorie day method which in my mind is just an excuse to eat. 😀

      It might work for some people but for me it just added two or three pounds I needed to lose just to get back to where I was.

      I’ve only tried the lower calorie/fast once and I still think the stall probably would have ended without the fast.

      Ha, yes Shonnie…..SOON SOON. 😛


Leave a Reply

