Brrrrrrrrrrr!

Cool weather is actually here. Not cold weather but solid cool weather. It is about 63 degrees at the moment.

It was a cool foggy morning. Yay! Hopefully this means the end to hot days. Probably not, but one can hope. πŸ˜€

Weight Statistics

323/167.7/165

As I said yesterday, even though I ate way too much, a drop was possible if that sodium from the Casa Garcia Incident was flushed out. Evidently it was flushed out. πŸ˜€

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger patty and cheese

2nd Breakfast – Hamburger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Broiled chicken , hamburger patty

Calories – 2300

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 2300

I woke up super early yesterday and I was hungry enough to eat a cow….so I did….along with a chicken…… πŸ˜›

I went a bit overboard on the calorie front. I need to do much better today. πŸ˜€

Even with the heavy eating, the sodium level was about 1,850 which is really good considering I at 42 times yesterday.

If I can get back to 165 before my next trip to the store I might drop out of Atkins again. I’ve only got a few days of rations left.

Biking Update

The wind was supposed to be out of control so I skipped my ride on Tuesday. I’m not sure the wind turned out to be as bad as it was supposed to be. However, the wind appears to be howling mad out there on the levee at the moment. 😦

I’m going to get up on the levee todayΒ but it will be chilly with the wind.

Tip Of The Day

You need to learn to manage expectations.

Not everyone loses weight at the same rate and you will eventually hit a point where the big losses disappear.

It is best to shoot for 1 pound a week and be thrilled with anything over that. 2 pounds can be done, but it is very difficult the further along you go on your diet.

It can be frustrating seeing other people lose weight faster than you. Vent that frustration. I vent all the time. It helps as does the support from my friends here and at my friendly LSU website.

It can also be frustrating when those 4 to 5 pound weeks drop to 1 pound weeks. The 4 to 5 pound weeks aren’t sustainable. Eventually, you get to a level where it is almost impossible to lose more than a couple of pounds a week.

Don’t let scale frustration give you an excuse to damage your diet. Just know in advance that as you lose weight, you will be adding some muscle with exercise and your daily calorie level needed to sustain your weight will continue to drop making it harder to lose weight.

Don’t let overblown expectations frustrate you into giving up. I’ve done it in the past, so don’t make the same mistake. Set small attainable goals and when you beat them, enjoy your success.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/brrrrrrrrrrr/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. well done getting back to maintenance…I’m definitely at a point where I’m losing very little weight each week. Unfortunately I still have like 18 pounds till goal! Plan is to take it slowly and just enjoy my “Weigh” down hehe

    • Once you start getting near your goal it is a good news bad news thing. Good news is that you are near your goal and the bad news is that it is much harder to lose the darn weight and KEEP IT OFF. πŸ˜›

      Keep up the great work. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

