How Low Can You Go!

 

Not that low! But I did hit an all time new low this morning. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/163.7/165

I had a real tough time last night. I planned to hit Popeye’s. I had the coupon for a billion pieces in my pocket and I was ready to feast.

Three things stopped me.

1. I just accepted a challenge by Optifast Loser to see who could lose the biggest percentage by Thanksgiving. He has had a couple of no loss weeks so he needs a challenge to get moving in the right direction again. I love a good competition so I accepted.  This should have been enough but it wasn’t. He is already in trouble. I accepted the challenge at 167.7 so I’ve already dropped 4 pounds.

2. I haven’t been at a low in 2 months. I really wanted to get back to 164.5 before having another planned or unplanned cheat. This didn’t help much because I want to be around 165 and I was 165.5.  Hard to shut off the cookie monster part of the brain when you are at your ideal weight.

3. This is the one that actually stopped me. I started watching Biggest Loser online a few days ago and I knew I would be coming home with a giant order of chicken to watch Biggest Loser. I knew there was zero chance I could enjoy a bite while watching Biggest Loser.

So I didn’t cheat and BOOM, I am almost 1 pound below my low.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Broiled chicken

Dinner – Broiled chicken

Snack – Double shot of Oatmeal

Calories – 1000

Biking – 0 

Net Calories – 1000

I wasn’t feeling great yesterday morning so I skipped breakfast. I didn’t eat much for lunch or dinner so I was starved by the time Popeye’s entered my brain. Once again, I was out of food so the easy option would be to hit up some fast food.

I broke a big time rule of mine by shopping hungry but I didn’t have a choice in the matter. I either had to shop or hit some fast food.

I was going to stick with Atkins for one more meal plan but the hungry side of my brain steam rolled the side that wanted one more week of Atkins.

I’m back on carbs which means I will probably only stick to my new low for a very short time as I add back some water weight. 😦

Good chance I spike up tomorrow.

Biking Update

No Ride Thursday. It was cool and windy so I was happy to take the day off. Plus my legs were a bit sore from Wednesday’s ride.

Tip Of The Day

Recording everything is very important. You need to be able to look back and see what works and what doesn’t and maybe even figure out why certain things do or don’t work.

Pretty clear Atkins induction works for me, but I’ve been on and off induction for 19 months. I get bored real fast and want to head back to some carbs.

This time I am really going to try to stick to a lower calorie carb diet without any cheats for the whole meal plan (7-10 days).  That way I can look back at what I ate. Mainly, I want to watch the sodium levels and see how much water weight I put back on once I start carbs again.

My new low of 163.7 may only last one day.

Recording your weight, exercise, and meals is a very important part of your diet because we do need to use that data from time to time to see if we need to make changes.  I use myfitnesspal.com. I used to use another site and used that other site for 1 year, then it died. 😦

I’m not worried about that with myfitnesspal.com. It is a huge site with tons of people so it should be around forever. 😀

Heck, a notebook in pen is fine. Just make sure you keep a log of all food, weights and exercise so you can chart your success.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/how-low-can-you-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well done on the low! Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be hitting a low as well…

    • Doubt I stay at the low. Pretty much every switch back to carbs has led to a gain probably from the big jump in sodium. It is much easier to maintain low sodium on Atkins and impossible once I add carbs. Just hope that this time my weight stabilizes at a much lower weight.

  2. I LOVE myfitnesspal.com. Better yet, they have an app I can use on my phone and I can update and check stuff as the day progresses and I think about changing my choices. I do so much better with maintenance since I started using it.

  3. I like Loseit.com I have several friends who use myfitnesspal.com and would like to join them — I just don’t want to learn to use a new program. Sad huh?

    • If loseit does all you need it to do then myfitness isn’t needed. 😀

      I just switched to myfitness because the site I had been using for over a year slowed to a crawl and wouldn’t load 75% of the time.


Leave a Reply

