Aaaaaachhhooooo!

I didn’t do much of anything today. Last night my nose started bugging me and today it was stuffed up and a big pain. I think I must have a sinus infection.  I probably should have headed off to the doctor but instead, I slept most of the day. 😛

I’ll head to the doctor Tuesday if I am not feeling 100% better when I wake up.

Weight Statistics

323/167/165

I dropped a tiny bit from yesterday. I consider that good news. Hopefully, that will be all the water weight I gain on my switch back to carbs. Now I want to see the scale start to move down a little bit even though I am eating carbs. I should be able to lose 2 pounds a week at this calorie level.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red bean and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey with cheese on wheat and salad

Snack – Red beans and rice

Calories – 1570

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1570

Biking Update

I was a bit tired yesterday so I did not start the week off with a bike ride. 😛

Tip Of The Day

A few quick quick quick tips before I crawl back to sleep.

Watch your sodium level.  Along with counting calories, you should keep an eye out on your sodium intake. Most people eat WELL over the RDA level of sodium each day and I really do mean A LOT MORE.

High sodium levels can cause all sorts of health issues, but it also can cause your weight to spike up and make you unhappy with the scale.

Moving back to a carb menu makes it much harder for me to eat low sodium.  On Atkins, I was easily sticking around 1500 mgs a day and now back on carbs eating some processed food, I am up to 2300 or higher every day.

I am going to scrutinize my food journal to see what changes I can make to get my sodium level back down even while eating some carbs and processed food. You may need to do the same. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/aaaaaachhhooooo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sorry about the illness. Hope it is just a quick passing thing. I see your weight loss has continued…. Excellent… So close to goal again! I am working hard on that Thanksgiving Challenge!

    • Well I was crushing you, then I switched back to carbs and now I am higher than when you tossed down the gauntlet. Stupid carbs and the miserable effect they have on me. 😀

  2. Hope you feel better today. 🙂

    Wow — you are back at the carbs pretty fast. Have I been out longer than I realized??? let me check

    • Yeah, I only did Atkins for one meal plan about 9 days. It got me down to a new low of 163.7 but getting back on carbs has my weight shooting back up even without any cheats. Heck, I ate 1200 calories yesterday and I am up another 1.5 pounds.

      I’m on full meltdown grumpy mode at the moment.

      • I bet! You may have to go at it a different way. I can barely eat carbs unless I am working out hard and ONLY after the heavy workout if I don’t want to gain TONS. The carbs I can eat without gaining are — Apples, plums, and some pears and some grapes.

        I can’t eat bread or grains. Rice is very limited. I know that sounds crazy, but I am very sensitive so I think I am gonna be a mostly carb free girl for the marjority of my life. Besides the grains make my stomach hurt. I mean BAD! I make califlower rice and mix it with wild rice–I can do that without a bad affect. I know you know your stuff, but you may be like me and your body craves carbs like an addiction but it reacts badly to them. BOO HISS!

        Sorry about the full meltdown grumpies! 😦

  3. I had a wild idea

    What if you add one carby item a day and the rest atkins induction?? try that for like a week. Stay away from straight starches. Fruit maybe. go slower? maybe that would let you ease back in and your body adjust. I know they told us to expect a 5 to 10 pound jump when we began to eat regular.

    • I keep telling myself I just need to ease back into carbs maybe doing Atkins OWL and slowly adding those carbs in, but my brain wants all or none. 😛

  4. I avoided the doctor for two weeks. I finally went in and had a sinus infection. I hope you went to today!


Leave a Reply

