Angry Tuesday!

I am feeling much better today. ย I am at about 83.7% optimal strength. ๐Ÿ˜›

My nose is much better, thank you very much.

HOWEVER, the scale shot up again.

Weight Statistics

323/168.8/165

I was really expecting a drop today. After two days at 167, I figured I would have a drop this morning. I had a great eating day yesterday but the scale still decided to move up.

Yes, I know it is nothing more than water weight because it is impossible to gain an ounce based on what I ate yesterday, but it is still frustrating. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal

Calories – 1170

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1170

See! How the heck could I move up 1.5 pounds based on that???

My goal is to stick under 170 pounds and it looks like I might need to get my Atkins weight down to 160 so I can stay under 170 when I switch back to carbs.

Looks like I will be heading back to Atkins with my next trip to the store. ๐Ÿ˜›

Biking Update

No ride yesterday because I was sick. I slept almost the entire day. I’m feeling much better today but I might give myself one more day to mend.

Aquarium Update

Huh? The little rosy red feeder fish I have in the tank were playing with the skeleton of a shrimp yesterday. It appears that one shrimp has been hiding for a couple of months and I guess the fish finally decided to eat him. Poor lil guy hid for two months, but they finally got hungry enough to eat him.

Tip Of The Day

Vent frustration but don’t use it as an excuse to eat a pint of ice cream.

Some days the scale simply won’t move in the right direction even though you are doing everything you need to do.

In the past, I would have used this as an excuse to cheat. The old “if the scale is going to move up even though I am doing everything right, I might as well cheat.”

Not this time. This time, I’ll just vent a little anger here and a few other places online and move on with my normal plan of action.

Heck, maybe my body held on to extra water today because of my nose problem. ย It might not even have anything to do with carbs and sodium. Could be my body needed a little extra water to fight the nose infection.

I really don’t know. What I do know is that a trip to Taco Bell won’t make the scale move in the right direction, so I just need to keep plugging away doing the right things and the scale will eventually start moving in the right direction…. I hope. ๐Ÿ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/25/angry-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You have such a great will. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope things finish leveling out for you soon regarding your health. I know being under the weather is just NO FUN!

    Wishing you a lighter scale in tha mornin’. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ha! The willpower took a hit last night but I’m back to normal again today. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

