I knew it!

Yesterday I was a bit worried that I might see the scale move higher today because of all the extra sodium I chowed down Tuesday night.

What I wasn’t expecting was a 3 pound gain. 1500 calories yesterday but I get hit with a 3 pound water weight gain!!! Now I am up 10 pounds in 1 week even though I have behaved 6 out of 7 days.

Grrrrr! And people wonder why I’m grumpy! πŸ˜›

Weight Statistics

323/173.4/165

These definitely are the times that try men’s souls. πŸ˜€

It appears carbs simply won’t leave me alone. πŸ˜›

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Dinner – Red beans and rice with sausage

Snack – Oatmeal, turkey on wheat

Calories – 1550

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1550

 

No way I should go up 3 pounds based on that but the double sandwich means lots of sodium.

Biking Update

I was feeling better but still not 100%. I was still a bit tired but my nose was finally feeling better. I decided to give myself a couple more days to rest. I don’t want to relapse.

Tip Of The Day

There are going to be plenty of days when the scale kicks you while you are down. You need to manage those moments and make sure you don’t use them as an excuse to toss in the towel.

I’ve been grumpy all day and my brain almost had me convinced in the healing effects of Popeye’s chicken and biscuits. I’m usually out on Thursday nights so my brain was pushing real hard for me to swing by Popeye’s. I fought that urge and instead hit Walmart and loaded up on an Atkins menu.

Vent your anger and frustration. Don’t bottle it up and most definitely do not use that frustration with the scale as an excuse to pig out. A trip to Popeye’s would do nothing more than cause the scale to climb even higher.

Plus I do have a planned cheat for Sunday so I really shouldn’t be cheating tonight. πŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/27/i-knew-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks grumpy guy. I needed to read this today. The scale isn’t my friend. For a lot of reasons including too little exercise and too much salt. But I am buckling down rather than giving in.

    • Good to hear it.

      I started Atkins again today so I should be able to get a better handle on my sodium for a little while. I just can’t seem to get the hang of eating healthier with carbs. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

