The Descent

After several days of climbing UP the scale, the scale finally gave me a break today and dropped.

I needed that. In case you don’t know I have a Thanksgiving competition with my pals Optifast Loser and Shonnie. We are racing to see who can lose the biggest percentage by T-Giving.

I started at 167.7 or somewhere in that neighborhood. I immediately dropped to 163.7 at which point I dropped Atkins and went back to carbs and jumped all the way back to 173.4. Boooooo! 😦

Weight Statistics

323/171.1/165 or low competition weight

I am glad the scale finally stopped movie up up and away. It looks like I add about 10 pounds of water moving from Atkins back to carbs. That is crazy.

As of today, I am back on Atkins until T-Giving. I need to lose a few extra pounds anyway because I will gain some over the holiday season.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal, 1 small slice of cake, baked chicken

Calories – 1550

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1550

End of the month so that means cake at my Thursday night meeting. Yum! It was once again a struggle to eat just one piece but I did manage to keep it to one.

As I mentioned last night, I was perilously close to hitting Popeye’s but I knew I had a cheat planned for Sunday so I kept away from Popeye’s and headed to Walmart to buy Atkins supplies.

Biking Update

My energy level was still low plus it was my normal day off so I once again hid from the levee.

Tip Of The Day

It isn’t going to be all wine and roses. πŸ˜€

If it was easy to lose weight, we wouldn’t have gotten ourselves into this mess in the first place. πŸ˜›

“We choose to go to the moon in this decade and do the other things, not because they are easy, but because they are hard, because that goal will serve to organize and measure the best of our energies and skills, because that challenge is one that we are willing to accept, one we are unwilling to postpone, and one which we intend to win, and the others, too.”

Kennedy may have been talking about the M-o-o-n (that spells moon) but the quote works for weight loss too. πŸ˜€

There are going to be tough times ahead, but it is worth it. There is a light at the end of that tunnel. For some the tunnel will be longer than for others but dieting and getting in shape will make the rest of your life longer and happier.

The problem is the longer you are on a diet the greater the chance you will get away from what works and instead do what is more comfortable for you. πŸ˜›

How many times have I jumped off Atkins which has ALWAYS worked and switched to carbs which has never worked? Many many many times. Β I started this blog in February, but last year I did the same thing. I would get sick of what was working and would move to something more comfortable which did not work.

A diet doesn’t need to be sheer misery but if you are really comfortable chances are you are no longer on a diet. πŸ˜€

Get back to what works. I know I did that today……. for now. πŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/the-descent/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

