Nemesis!!!

Sherlock Holmes

Vs

Professor James Moriarty

Then there was…..

Captain James Tiberius Kirk

Vs

Khan Noonien Singh

Then there was……

The Grumpy Man

VS

Yes, my nemesis reared its ugly head last night and I fell victim once again to the evil seductress that is Taco Bell. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/172.0/165

The scale only went up a tiny bit. I’m not buying it. I think tomorrow I will get pounded in the head by the scale with an evil number. I think the massive sodium spike takes a day to absorb more water so tomorrow will be ugly.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken and salad

Dinner – Baked chicken and salad

Snack – Oatmeal, Taco Bell Meltdown

Calories – 3500+

Biking – 362

Net Calories – 3500+

Not a very good day yesterday. I was hungry all day and night. Heck, I think I was still hungry even after the Taco Bell Meltdown. 😛

I am trying to get back on Atkins, but it hasn’t kicked in yet and my body was shrieking for more carbs yesterday. I obliged. 😛

Biking Update

I guess the good news is that I FINALLY got out on my bike on Friday for the first time this week. I almost waited until it was too late but I was feeling guilty (even though I was sick all week) so I forced myself out at the last-minute.

Wow! You know how I complain about wind. That previous wind wasn’t wind. Yesterday it was insanely windy. The first 3.2 miles were easy and then the final 3.2 miles took me a very long time riding into the gale force winds.

I only got about 6.5 miles in yesterday because it was cold, dark and windy.

Road Marker 330 – 6.4 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Small Plates

Psychology can actually help a little on your weight loss journey. You should use small plates when eating your meals.  This helps because your portions will be smaller and your brain will see a full plate and think Oh How Satisfying.

I don’t do this as much as I should, but I do eat many of my meals on small plates or bowls or cups.

It really can help you. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/nemesis/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love taco bell. now when I go I try to eat sensibly (as possible in TB). the chicken flatbread (original) is not bad. hard tacos are the best overall calorie wise. Or a single burrito. Take sour cream off everything.

  2. I see two cups. Did you have an enabler with you? Maybe you need to have a talk with the enabler? Send the to overeaters Anon!!

    Hey – we all slip up. It’s part of going thru life!!

    • Ha!. No, that pic was just from the net. Alas, I enabled myself. 😀

  3. That or cook nutrient dense food that gives you the HUGE plate for the low cal, low carb punch. 😀

    Sorry about the taco bell thing. i have been HUNGRY all day long today. I am still hungry and I just finished eating. I don’t like those days. I think it was more pyscho today than real hunger because I kept smelling yummy food. Don’t feel too bad I bounced up a pound today too.


Leave a Reply

