Day 1

Yesterday was day 1 of my new start on Atkins. It will take a couple of days for Ketosis to kick in. I was pretty darn hungry last night and the same this morning. I’ll keep a running tab on the days I followed through on Atkins.  It would be nice to keep at it until T-Giving so I can go bonkers over the holidays. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/172.9/165

Same weight as yesterday. I don’t see how that is even possible given the fluctuations your body goes through each and every day. I was expecting a big water weight gain this morning but it didn’t happen. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Burger patty with cheese

Calories – 1246

Biking – 466

Net Calories – 780

I ate so much Sunday that I was still full Monday morning but by evening I wanted to eat a cow. It will take a few days for  me to get back into the Atkins way of life. Once ketosis kicks in, I won’t be quite as hungry as I am now…in theory…. 😛

Biking Update

The wind wasn’t so bad yesterday but it was a bit nippy up on the levee. I’m really not sure what I am going to do when it really gets cold. Heck, it wasn’t that cold yesterday but my face and hands were freezing by the time I got home.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

LSU UPDATE

The BIG GAME is finally upon us. This Saturday night two titans meet.

VS

The media really is funny. They have been hyping this game for months then they write articles talking about the over hype when they themselves started it at least 5 or 6 weeks ago.

Even after this game, either team could lose before the end of the season. LSU still has to play Arkansas (currently in the top 10) and Bama still has to play their arch nemesis Auburn.  Plus a little game called the SEC Championship.

This is a HUGE game for Les Miles.  There are still idiot LSU fans who think Miles stinks and who wish Saban was back at LSU. Spoiled brats. They will never understand how special this time has been for LSU until it is gone.  You should read some of the knuckleheaded posts AFTER A WIN. A loss and the LSU site I visit melts down.

A loss could send me into…….

Tip Of The Day

Don’t let an emotional problem or crisis send you heading for the ice cream aisle. 😛

The game will be super stressful. Even if LSU wins, I probably won’t be able to enjoy a second of the game until the clock runs out. 😀

Sometimes we tend to grab food to ease our stress or pain. Don’t do it. It will just make you miserable the next day when you climb on the scale.

I’ll come back and read this post about 42 times on Saturday to make sure I stick to this key to success.  Don’t try to fend off stress by eating. It will cause even more stress and aggravation the next day.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/day-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. happy you are doing what works — but I am still bringin’ my A game! hehe!

    I thought LSU v ARK was day after thanksgiving???

    • Ha! That is a big game too cause Arky has been a bit of a thorn in the side for Miles.


Leave a Reply

