Periscope Down!

Back below 170 and the weight should be sinking faster than a submarine. πŸ˜›

In theory…. Most of my weight gain has to be water gain from losing the diuretic effect of Atkins, thus it shouldn’t take very long for me to get back to my low.

I had a feeling I was going to have a nice dip down this morning although I wasn’t expecting a 3 pound loss because I ate way too much yesterday.

Weight Statistics

323/169.9/165

I knew once Atkins kicked in the diuretic effect would kick in and there would be a nice loss. Just didn’t think it would kick in this morning after the cow I ate yesterday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese, burger patty and cheese

Second Breakfast – Baked chicken

Lunch – Baked chicken and salad

Dinner – Tuna and salad

Snack – Even more burger and cheese

Calories – 2046

Biking – 466

Net Calories – 1580

I went a bit overboard yesterday but I woke up around 3am and couldn’t get back to sleep. So I had a bit to eat at 4am, then a few minutes later another snack, then a second breakfast around 8am. πŸ˜›

Biking Update

I decided to try a morning bike ride. Brrrrrrrr. Not a good idea. It was about 48F out there and I think it was even cooler than that on the levee because there were a few patches of frost covered grass.

I was checking the weather online when I noticed ZERO wind which is why I headed up to the levee for a morning ride. The website lied. There was some wind, but it wasn’t too bad although it started picking up a bit on the ride home.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

I really thought about a longer ride and maybe even a 20 miles ride but 5 miles into the ride and I was freezing so I decided to keep it at 10 miles to avoid frost bite. πŸ˜›

Tip Of The Day

Don’t let boredom get the better of you. I know Atkins works wonders for me but I get sick of the menu and switch to carbs and immediately have problems.

“InsanityΒ is doing the same thing, over and over again, but expecting different results.” Albert Einstein

I keep doing the same thing over and over because I get bored with Atkins and want to try something different. Β Don’t do this unless you are about to toss in the towel. Β Or at least if you find something that doesn’t work, don’t go back and do it over and over and over and over like me. πŸ˜€

Stick to what works. For me that is Atkins. Don’t do the same thing over and over and over and over and expect better results. Find something that works and stick to it. πŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 


 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/02/periscope-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Totally Hate how you drop weight like a blasted rock! πŸ˜‰ Just kidding–sort a! πŸ™‚

    My only hope with you is that you crack soon and just have to eat your weight in taco bell–and I really would not wish that one a dog–so I guess no matter how great my A game is you guys just might plow me in the dirt. Still gonna make ya work for it. I was down a pound again today! πŸ˜€

    • Ha! Well at least for now I am on the straight and narrow path which doesn’t lead to Taco Bell. πŸ˜€

      I’m less hungry today so that Atkins magic is working on me as usual. πŸ˜›

      Be prepared for the Grumpy Man Steam Roller in the challenge. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

