Drop Down On Day 4

Another day with another drop. Day 4 of Atkins continues to work the water out of my body. I am now just 5 pounds from my previous low. As long as I behave this weekend, I think I will break back to that low some time in the next 7 days. Most of that gain was water so getting back into ketosis should drain it all away pretty quickly.

The plan this time is to drop down far enough so that when I gain 10 pounds of water, I will still be around my goal weight range of 165-169. That means I need to drop 10 pounds below that range. Maybe 155-159.  Then when I switch back to carbs, my weight will once again shoot up 10 pounds and hopefully balance out around 165-169. In theory. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/168.5/165

I wasn’t sure if I would have a drop today. I ate a higher than normal sodium level for Atkins because I couldn’t stop eating the turkey bacon. That stuff is too darn tasty. It isn’t bacon but it does have a very nice salty and sweet taste to it. Yum!

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger patty with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Pepper jack cheese sticks, turkey bacon galore

Calories – 1769

Biking – 466

Net Calories – 1303

My menu is about to take a BIG shift because evidently Walmart is battling some distributors because for 5 weeks now they have not had sriracha hot sauce. For two weeks they haven’t had the preformed burger patties.  Plus I am sick of tuna.

To replace the burgers, I went with Jenni O turkey burgers. This is the first time I have had a turkey burger and it actually isn’t half bad.

I decided to give eggs a try. I got really sick of eating them because they were flavorless when I was super restricting my salt intake. I’ve added a bit of Tony Cs back into my diet, so maybe I will be able to tolerate the eggs. I bought some turkey bacon to go with the eggs but I have a feeling the bacon isn’t going to last very long.  Portion control on the bacon has already been violated. Several times. 😀

My new menu is poultry heavy but this will be for just this upcoming week. Hopefully the burgers will be back on the shelves next week.

Ahem!

You’ve Got Some Splannin To Do!

I know several of you read my post yesterday. You clicked LIKE, yet I didn’t get a single diet tip from your stash of diet tips. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Support is a two-way street. 😛

Make sure you try to visit some friends every day or at least once a week and give them support on their sites.

I have been VERY VERY LAZY with this tip lately. I need to get back to visiting my online friends more often. I know how much it can help just to post a kind word here and there so I will try to get back to posting a little more often on your sites.

Don’t forget to visit your online friends and offer support. It really could be the difference between success and failure. No pressure. P

This coming week I will make a push to visit more of you and to add a few new sites to my visit list.

Biking Update

Normally, I take Thursday off every week no matter what but I really wanted to get 4 rides in this week so I violated the sanctity of Day Off Thursday and headed up to the levee.

The stupid weather site lied to me and told me there was no wind. It wasn’t super strong but it was from some odd direction that gave me no aid throughout the whole ride.  Temps were a bit higher so I was actually a little warm yesterday.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

I want to get back to a 20 mile ride each week but the wind has kept me from braving a 20 mile ride.  Go AWAY wind! If I could get a zero wind day or at least a very very very low wind day, I would give 20 miles a try.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/drop-down-on-day-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

