Tired Tuesday

I’ve been a bit worn out today. I think I will try to get to sleep early tonight which means a short plain Jane post for you ladies and gents tonight.

Weight Statistics

323/166.2/165

I’ve been a bit stressed out over my dad in the hospital but it appears he did not have a stroke and he got out of the hospital this afternoon. Good news there.

I didn’t go crazy stress eating but I still had a few more calories than I  wanted to eat and I haven’t touched the bike since last Thursday.

Biking Update

Definitely no ride yesterday because I wanted to be close to home base in case I needed to head back to the hospital.

Today, I just couldn’t get myself motivated to get out there. I need to get a ride done tomorrow but the chance of rain is pretty high.

I will get a ride done tomorrow unless it rains all morning and afternoon.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Tuna and salad

Lunch – Bacon and eggs with cheese

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – cheese, baked  chicken

Calories – 1750

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1750

Not a terrible calorie level, but nothing great either. If I am going to eat that much I need to hit the bike.

I have a lunch coming up on Thursday with my step-dad. I’ve already checked the menu to find the best thing to eat which appears to be a grilled shrimp Caesar. That shouldn’t mess with my induction unless the shrimp has some kind of sweet glaze on it which I wouldn’t think they would use on shrimp.

Tip Of The Day

Back to the unmentionable tip. 😀

Now that I am back on Atkins and limiting my carbs to under 20 grams a day, it is important that I I find other sources of fiber to keep the factory operating at optimal level.

I’ve been a bit lazy with taking my supplements which in the past has caused problems so I just took my supplements and I will get back to taking them daily for as long as I am on Atkins.

If you are on a low carb diet, make sure you find a new source for fiber. I take psyllium husk fiber supplements but there are numerous products to take to boost your fiber intake.

Just make sure the supplement isn’t LOADED with bad carbs.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/tired-tuesday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So Glad to Hear about your Dad Grumps! That truly is wonderful news. I know how hard health scares are to deal with–so very proud of you for NOT losing your focus.

    Rest up today. You will get back at those bike rides–you are on a roll with healthy choices.

    Oh … and don’t count on smokin’ me! hehe! 😀

  2. I think I wrote about it in my blog, but studies are showing that the higher our fiber intake, the more sated we feel and the less we eat… they’ve found that the higher fiber intake contributes to weight loss for these reasons. And the fiber supplements work, too! Not just greens and carbs, etc.


Leave a Reply

