I blame Bob Ross!

I was watching some Joy of Painting last night and fell asleep and missed writing my blog for the first time since I started in February. 😛

Darn you Bob with your sleep inducing voice!!!

I keep falling asleep way too early at night which then causes me to be up and wide awake at 4 am which then makes me fall asleep early. I’m stuck in a vicious sleep cycle. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/164.5/165

I dropped some weight Wednesday and I dropped another pound today. I am now 1 pound from my low of 163.5.

I need to make sure I don’t go crazy at lunch today. I’m going out for lunch. As per my tip, I have picked my lunch from the online menu, but I need to make sure I don’t touch the menu once I get into the restaurant.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Breakfast 2 – Bacon and eggs with cheese

Lunch – Tuna with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – cheese sticks, baked chicken

Calories – 1681

Biking – 466

Net Calories – 1215

It is a good thing I fell asleep early because I ate all of my meals by 4pm.  That includes snacks. I would have been starved last night If I hadn’t fallen asleep and I am not sure my lunch today would have kept me from a cheat. Especially since I am not counting this lunch as  a planned cheat. I am going to get a grilled shrimp salad.

Biking Update

With my dad back at his home and out of the hospital, I felt safe heading up to the levee (no longer had an excuse :P).

The wind was fine when I left but by the time I headed home it had really picked up. The final three miles were a real pain. Go Away Wind!

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

I may once again violate Always Off Thursday. I haven’t decided yet, but it is the only way to get 4 rides done this week.

Tip Of The Day

As  I mentioned above. I have already selected my meal for my big lunch today. My step dad suggested a restaurant and I jumped online to see if they had a menu, which they did. Not too many things that are remotely healthy on that menu but they do have a grilled shrimp Caesar.

That is just step one.

Step two is not touching the menu once inside the restaurant. I fail at step two almost every single time which then causes me to fail in following through with my choice from step 1.

We are going to a restaurant that specializes in lots of fried seafood so the aroma may be overpowering once I am seated.

If you are going to a restaurant with friends, family or coworkers try to steer the group to a healthier restaurant and if that fails try to steer them to a restaurant with an online menu so you can find the best option.

When you arrive at the restaurant, DO NOT READ THE MENU! The aroma of fresh cooked naughty food will make it very difficult for you to stick to your approved choice. If you open that menu, suddenly the fried seafood platter with french fries will seem like a perfectly sensible healthy option.

I know. This is a tip I have a HUGE problem sticking too. I always check the menu online but seldom stick to my choice once I get inside the restaurant.

I’ve got Shonnie and Ed breathing down my neck in the T-Giving competition so I need to behave today. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man


 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/10/i-blame-bob-ross/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well done with the weight loss, looks like you are right back on track! Also wonderful tip, I always try to figure out what I’m going to get beforehand as well 🙂

    • I always look at online menus, but very rarely do I follow through. Usually I get to the restaurant and the aroma of evil food takes control of my brain and the salad turns into something fried.

  2. Me too Grumpy –on the tip thing–I try to go places that I have a good option that tastes good. Right now, no dinners out unless I am gonna watch everyone else eat. 😀 not too much fun, but it is much safer — I have a lot more to lose than you do. So I gotta keep focused.


Leave a Reply

