Hiding!

I’ve gone into hiding because of an incident last night.

Yup, once again my nemesis sent out the siren call and I sped to the evil den of Taco Bell. 😛

Oh well, it has been a couple of weeks since my last cheat so I was due.

Weight Statistics

323/167/165

A big jump up. It is crazy how much I can gain from a little visit to TBell.  2.5 pounds. Boom! Hopefully some of that is water.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese

Dinner – Bacon and eggs

Snack  – TBell Incident

Calories – 3500+

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 3500+

Biking Update

I was waiting on a package from UPS yesterday. It was supposed to arrive by 3pm but as usual for almost anything I ever order, it arrived around 6pm.

No ride because I was stuck in the apartment waiting on the package.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t try to use the carryover theory. What is that? When we try to convince ourselves that since we already cheated last night, we might as well carry it over to the next day and cheat again.

We all do it. We think, what will one more cheat really do?

I did it today. Even after checking the scale out and seeing that mean 2.5 pound gain, my brain had me convinced I might as well get some Popeye’s to finish off the cheating.

That evil side of my brain had me put my shoes on and I stuck a Popeye’s coupon in my wallet. I was putting on my jacket before the rational side of my brain finally took control and I decided one cheat was fine but no way I was going to cheat again.

Just remember, when people quit they start with one cheat that snowballs into several and then the diet is over.

Make sure you stop with one cheat and get back to work. It was difficult but that is what I did today and now I think I should be good until Turkey Day.

Not sure I can catch Shonnie after this cheat, but I am going to do my best. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/12/hiding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank heavens I wasn’t the cause of the TB incident! No mentions of Mexican food or TB on my blog for days… whew! At least it’s a one-off, right? Climb back on that bicycle and start pedaling!

    • One and done, but my brain was really working overtime to try and force me to cheat again. It is too darn easy to keep cheating over and over. 😛

      Once those evil carbs get in my system, craving kick in.

      But, I shut it down. I had a good Saturday and a better Sunday…so far. 😀

  2. I’ve also been pretty bad this weekend….somehow my scale said I gained 5.5 pounds this weekend. Last time I lost all that and more over the week so I’m sure it’s just water weight but still frustrating!

    • Ouch! What the heck did you eat?

      I loaded up the wheelbarrow at Taco Bell and still only gained 2.5. 😀

      I need to start adding some additional exercises to my daily routine. Oh that reminds me, I need a daily routine. 😀

      • Went out for a burger, Thai food and dinner at home (think giant festive dinner). Totally worth it!

        That’s pretty good that you only gained that, I’m sure you’ll lose that shortly 😀

        You can do it, exercise is what helps burn it off incredibly fast!


Leave a Reply

