Allergies!

I don’t know what has been going on with my allergies lately. Normally, they bug me for a few hours and then it is over but not any longer.  This year my allergies have been getting a bit worse and they tend to last several days.

Last night my eyes, nose, throat, ears and face all started itching like I had rubbed poison ivy all over the place. Most of it went away, but the eyes have bugged me all day and my nose is acting up again.

What do you ladies and gents use when allergies act up? I’ve used some meds in the past but most of the time they went away so fast, it wasn’t worth it but now that my allergies appear to be more sensitive, I might need to have something around the house for when they get really bad.

I wish I could blame my weight on a plateau, but I’ve been eating too much and not exercising so the weight isn’t going to magically disappear. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/167/165

Hard to be upset. I’m at least staying under 170. I just wish I could get on another nice run down so I could put a little pressure on Shonnie and Ed. At this rate I’m going to win the bronze medal in a 3 person race. 😀

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey Burger and Cheese

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Bacon and eggs

Snack – Baked chicken, cheese, turkey burger

Calories – 2000

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 2000

I was hungry all day and night yesterday and the allergies made me miserable so  I ate a little more. Something had to give. 😛

Biking Update

I can’t get used to the time change and sunset. Now to get my ride done, I need to be out of the house on the bike at 4pm and I just can’t seem to get out there on time.

Sunday the Saints game went into overtime and I watched a little of the next game and next thing it was 5pm. 😛

I need to get motivated earlier.

Tip Of The Day

On top of everything else I have been doing wrong lately, I’ve also stopped measuring again.

MEASURE everything and read labels. If you don’t know your exact calorie count then you have no clue if you are eating a large enough caloric deficit.

I need to get back to breaking out the measuring cup and spoons. I still read all the labels, and most of the things I eat are listed in the myfitnesspal database, but for the rest, I need to get back to the spoons.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/allergies-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I started using a prescription nasal spray for my allergies and it has worked wonders. At first I used every day after my shower (to be most effective) and now I only need it seasonally. Talk to your doc there is relief!

  2. I usually eliminate Taco Bell and Pizza Hut forays, and my allergies clear right up 😉

    Good luck,
    David

  3. Shonnie just gave us a major butt kicking… I am soooo ticked off. Same here with allergies… Mine is a cold. Just keep under that 170 guy — I know you can do it.

    • I don’t mind losing to her. She has been stuck for a long time so it is good to see her scale moving in the right direction. I’ve still got a week to catch her. 😀


Leave a Reply

