Salty Woes

Weight Statistics

323/167/165

Another tick up. Not sure what is going on at the moment. I had a good caloric day. I did eat a ton of chicken from Walmart that was heavy on the sodium. Darn sodium has me loaded with extra water.

Looks like Shonnie is going to crush me in the T-Giving Weight Challenge and it won’t even be close. Heck, unless things start moving in the right direction, I might not even have any loss at all. đŸ˜›

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Bacon and eggs

Lunch – Rotisserie chicken with salad

Dinner – Rotisserie chicken with salad

Snack – Chicken

Overloaded on the chicken which was high in sodium so I’m actually surprised I didn’t tick up a little higher.

Calories – 1350

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1350

Bad sodium day but a good calorie day.

Biking Update

Day Off.  No way I would have headed to the levee yesterday. It was a beautiful day but the wind was steady at 20 to 25 mph. Nope, not going into that wind.

Tip Of The Day

Some may disagree but I think it is not only ok to go a bit crazy on Thanksgiving but I would actually encourage it.

I believe my diet was finally successful this time because from Day 1, I decided I would be able to eat whatever I wanted over the holidays and I would be able to eat whatever I wanted when I go out with friends and family, as long as I limit those outings.

Just don’t make the celebration run from Thursday into the next day and beyond. Get back to work the second you wake on Friday.

Last year, I did skip the dessert but not this year. I’m around my goal so I am going yo fully celebrate the T-Giving meal. Â đŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/18/salty-woes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. eat some for me. i’m plowing ahead to reach goal. i will have another t-day. đŸ˜€

  2. Sodium is a tough one to avoid sometimes. And I agree about holiday eating. I just ended a 3 month fitness challenge and I’m eating on Thanksgiving darnit!!


Leave a Reply

