Defeat!

Congrats to Beth on the BIG win by USC over Oregon! USC was supposed to be terrible this season and they have had a pretty good season considering the NCAA penalties.

Of course they aren’t LSU!!! It was a very interesting week of football with OK State, OK, and Oregon going down.

SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! I keep hearing the pundits talking about how weak the SEC is this year but come tomorrow ONE, TWO, and THREE in the BCS will be LSU, ALABAMA & ARKANSAS. How do all you anti-sec fans out there like them apples. πŸ˜›

I know, this is a weight loss blog… I’ll get to it. πŸ˜›

Doesn’t look like I am even going to get back to my low of 163.5 by T-Giving.

Shonnie took the ball and ran away with the T-Giving Challenge. My administration is currently working on my concession speech.

Weight Statistics

323/166.2/165

At least the trend has started moving down again, BUT, I ate a bag of salt and way too many calories today so I will be right back up tomorrow. πŸ˜›

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Turkey Burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1750

Biking – πŸ˜›

Net Calories – 1750

Biking UpdateΒ 

I still don’t have a handle on the early darkness. I’m used to being able to wait until 6 or 7 pm to leave for my ride but now i need to be up and out there at 4pm to beat the bugs and darkness.

Tip Of The Day

One thing you need to look out for is the loss of momentum and steam as you near your goal. After a long long long long long journey, it is really tough to keep up the motivation to reach that final goal.

That devil on your shoulder really starts whispering in your ear that you are close enough and donuts have the healing power to lower your cholesterol. πŸ˜›

Don’t listen to that evil devil. Keep working. You’ve come so far so don’t quit until you reach that final goal.

I still need to get to 155 to 159. Somewhere in there because I know once I switch back to carbs, I’ll gain 10 pounds of water.

BUT, it is really hard to motivate myself to lose weight that I know will come right back as soon as I switch back to carbs. πŸ˜›

I was hoping to be done by T-Giving but is looks like it will be Christmas. Oh well, what is one more month.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/defeat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good tip, ya gotta just keep trying. I would also add that you shouldn’t quit when you reach your final goal! There is always a next challenge πŸ™‚

  2. Just for you:

    Fight On for ol’ SC
    Our men Fight On to victory
    Our Alma Mater dear, looks up to you!
    Fight On and win for ol’ SC
    Fight On to victory
    Fight On!

    That’s right! My boys won a major game on Saturday! And while the refs weren’t superb (they missed some holding calls on both sides of the ball), that’s one of the few games this season that I’ve watched where the refs didn’t control the speed of the game. And it wasn’t nearly as boring as another game I watched just two weeks ago… out of respect, I won’t say WHO I was watching. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

