Final Push To T-Giving

I still want to drop a few pounds before T-giving.

The plan is to push extra hard but my stomach  keeps getting in the way. I’ve been hungry all weekend and haven’t done a very good job.

Weight Statistics

323/166.2/165

No gain or drop today. At minimum I would like to get to 165 by Thursday morning. I was hoping to at least get back to 163.5 but that isn’t happening.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Bacon and eggs with cheese

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese

Snack – Tuna with salad,  turkey burger with cheese, chicken

Nom Nom Nom Nom! I was like a pack man through the maze eating everything in my sight.

Calories- 2200

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 2200

Biking Update

Another terrible week with only one bike ride.

I know I won’t get near the bike on Thursday and I know I won’t get near the bike on Friday with the LSU game on so I need to start this week off with a bang and make an early week push for the levee.

Tip Of The Day

Dealing with friends and family while on a diet.

One of the keys to my success is that I am single and live alone. Kudos to any of you that are successful with families or roommates. I don’t know if I could have lost 20 pounds let alone 150 if I had another person living with me.

My family has been super supportive although they want me to stop at this point and let me know every time I see them. 😛

BUT…. not everyone has a super supportive family or spouse or friends. I’m not even sure how to deal with those situations.

I have been in partial hermit mode since the diet started. I go out with friends or family but not quite as often as they would like. I try to keep planned recreation down to two times a month which might be tough for lots of people but it was the only way I could make the diet work. If I went out more than that I probably would still weigh 323.

If you have a supportive family, you need to keep junk food out of the house and when your significant others get a craving they can head out for a treat.

Some of you will unfortunately have to deal with people who actively try to trip you up.  Just be polite and remind them of your diet and then vent your anger and frustration with people who are supportive.

Even if you can’t be a hermit, try to limit the eating out occasions and if you can’t then try to steer everyone to the healthiest alternative.

Keep healthy snacks on hand. If you have some treats for the family, make sure they are single serving snacks. That way you can limit the damage somewhat if you dive in.

Politely remind your family of your goals and ask them for help as needed. They can be a great source of support while at the same time being the greatest source of temptation.

Glad I’m single. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/20/final-push-to-t-giving/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve been a semi-hermit, but what has really be eye-opening to me is seeing which friends are supportive and helpful, and which friends are either saboteurs or don’t know/don’t notice/don’t care/don’t want to ask how to be helpful (and so aren’t helpful to be around). It is possible that I’ve shed a few relationships while losing this weight, which may turn out to be as healthy a thing as losing the weight. I’m so lucky my husband is supportive!

    • Good to see the hubby is supportive. It is interesting to see how some people are supportive and others aren’t.

  2. Thanks for the great TOTD. I appreciate your candor. My socilaizing is part of what’s making it hard to lose fast. I’m already dreading tgiving with my italian in laws but I’m going to plan, say no, and walk away when I have to. Bring walking shoes to take a walk after dinner. It’s q crazy disfunctional family and I usually deal with it with a bottle or two of wine. Not this year.
    You’ve really inspired me. Thanks!

    • Socializing definitely takes a hit but just remember it isn’t forever. It is just until you reach that goal. Of course once there, you will still need to keep an eye on your weight but you should be able to exit hermit mode at that point when you are no longer trying to lose weight. 😀

  3. I hope you made it and have a great Thanksgiving!

    • Nope, but I did get back under my final goal weight so I can’t complain. Have a great Thanksgiving.


Leave a Reply

