Brushing Off The Dirt

Eek! It took a few days longer than I expected to get back to the diet. I stumbled a bit from Thursday through Saturday so I have more dirt to brush off than Pig Pen.

I did finally get back to the diet but some SERIOUS damage was done. Hopefully a bunch of it is water weight.

Weight Statistics

323/175/165

Ouch! 10 pounds in 3 days. I imagine a chunk of that is water weight from the sodium but I did eat a lot so this time, a bunch of that is real weight gain.

Short post tonight.  I’m  a bit tired . It is Sunday which lately for some odd reason has meant family crisis day and today crisis mode kicked in again.

Yesterday’s Menu

A billion calories.

Biking Update

Cold and rainy!

Tip Of The Day

At some point you need to just wipe the slate clean and start over. 😀

Today was a nice start over point for me. I hit 175 which is my panic mode weight. Hitting that weight made me finally take charge again.

I didn’t do a very good job of keeping the celebration to Thursday….Friday…….Saturday….. 😛

Do as I say, not as I do. 😀

Oh well, back to work.

Congratulations to those of you who avoided the binge and to the rest of you get back to work. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/brushing-off-the-dirt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for your honesty. I am SO exactly where you’re at. Just have to get back on the wagon and push forward… The holiday is over…

    • At times I wince when thinking about having to come clean in my blog, but I figure the honesty will be more helpful than 365 fake mistake free days. 😀

  2. Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

  3. It is cold, but beautiful along the Texas Gulf coast this morning – hope you have the same blue skies in Louisiana. Maybe a good day for a ride? 😉

    • I don’t think a ride is going to happen. I just got back from the hospital where my dad has been since yesterday around noon. He is ok and headed home in a couple of hours but the ride isn’t going to happen today.

  4. Also gained a lot and am starting fresh today…

    • Yeah but I bet you didn’t gain 10 pounds! 😛

      Back to work! 😀


Leave a Reply

