Brrrrrrrrrrr!

It might not be that cold down here in New Orleans, but it felt like it. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/173/165

I’ve dropped 2 of the 10 pounds gained on my T-Giving break. It is doubtful I will lose anything tomorrow. I had about a zillion mgs of sodium today. Heck, I might even gain weight from all that sodium. I’ve been nibbling on a rotisserie chicken from Walmart which has TONS of salt.

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Bacon

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Turkey burger

Snack – Bacon, cheese sticks

Calories – 1000

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1000

I love those rotisserie chickens but they are loaded with salt. I polished it off today so this will be the last HIGH sodium day for a while. In theory….. 😛

Biking Update

I didn’t get home until it was too late to ride a bike on Monday. The weather has turned cold which might keep me off the bike. I’m not sure what I am going to do once it really gets cold.

Maybe I need gear like the guy above. 😀

Tip Of The Day

What? I gave you 10 yesterday and you want another one today??? 😛

If you are doing everything correctly and still not losing weight or if you have mysterious weight gain, you might need to look at your sodium intake.

In the last 20 months, I’ve learned that I can gain or drop a pretty good amount of weight depending on my sodium intake.

On Atkins, I usually keep it around 1500 to 2500 mgs but sometimes I eat a lot more than that. Heck, the rotisserie chicken was about 1800. Couple that with a few Jenni-O turkey burgers and cheese and my sodium count was MUCH higher than normal today which could lead to a higher weight tomorrow even though I only ate 1300 calories.

Remember, if you are stalled or even mysteriously gaining weight, check out your sodium intake to see if too much sodium is causing the problem..

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/11/29/brrrrrrrrrrr-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

