Even Bigger Drop!

I guess the Atkins magic washed away more water because I think I had my biggest one-day drop ever.

Weight Statistics

323/167.4/165

I dropped just about 3.5 pounds from yesterday. I knew a big chunk of my T-Giving gain was water weight but it is apparent that most of it was water weight. I’ve now dropped about 8 pounds in 4 days.

The combination of eating too many carbs and too much sodium shot me up 10 pounds in 3 days and now I’ve dropped 8 pounds in 4 days. Crazy!

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Bacon and eggs

Snacks – Baked chicken, cheese, turkey burger

Calories – 1650

Biking – Nope

Net Calories – 1650

A little high on the calorie count again. That second turkey burger did me in.

Family Notice

A family member (Chickie) is worried that I am eating way too much sodium when I hit up the rotisserie chickens. She is right, but…… I’ve only  had about 3 or 4 of those in the last 20 months. When I mention broiled or baked chicken, it is usually just that. Baked or broiled chicken thighs with a touch of garlic and no salt.

A couple of times in the last month, I was a bit lazy and didn’t feel like cooking the same day I went to the store so I grabbed a rotisserie chicken. Yum, but loaded with salt which is why they taste so good. 😀

Most of the time my sodium is about 2500 mgs or less which is fine. It used to be much lower. Heck, most of the time on Atkins it is around 1500 mgs but since I added those seasoned turkey burgers it has gone up a little bit. 😛

My sodium level only gets out of control a bit when I eat out or when I have a fast food cheat.

Biking Update

Nope. I didn’t get out there once again. It won’t be as cold tomorrow so I should be able to get a ride tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

Watch out! Christmas time in coming and the holidays can be very stressful for many people.

Make sure you avoid stress eating. Don’t give in to all the Christmas cookies and candy. Stay strong and make sure you are eating because you are hungry and need energy and not because you are stressed out. Stress eating does nothing more than give you a couple of minutes of relief followed by guilt and then even more stress. 😀

I was out and about a little while ago and I was a bit stressed out and my brain tried to convince me that a pint of Peanut Butter Twix would heal all my woes. 😛

It won’t and it won’t make your stress go away so find another healthier release. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/even-bigger-drop/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Awesome Loss! You must be happy to be back in the 160’s 🙂


Leave a Reply

